We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Leo's Beanery

Leo's Beanery
Ranked #5 of 152 Coffee & Tea in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: New Town
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“nice place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

nice cosy little coffee shop.
went there for coffee/lunch, staff was attentive coffee was alright.
food was ok -croque on scone was really good :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lef T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    59
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Braughing
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I wanted to keep this a secret, but ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

What an amazing place! I would run out of superlatives in terms of restaurant/cafe. Eggs Benedict scrumptious! Great burger .... DDD worthy and THE most amazing chocolate brownie I've ever had.

And the coffee .... OMG! Perfect, just perfect - great latte art, great taste!

Overall, the best cafe for breakfast/brunch/lunch in a city. Great food, great service, great coffee, great staff ... oh, and free WiFi

Just go! ...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Forryan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice cosy café, delicious breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

When looking for a place to eat something other than the full scottish served in our hotel, we headed for this café and had a great breakfast.
The place is nicely decorated and warm and service is pleasant. The fruit scone I had was tasty and warm (though I wish there was clotted cream instead of butter on the side) and the eggs benedict my friend had were absolutely delicious and well-balanced. The cakes looked very good also. I wish there was a place like this in our city.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pinson31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Lovely!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

This little cafe has an amazing atmosphere with friendly staff and lovely food. I had a home-made curried steak burger and it was really tasty. Everyone I was with also enjoyed the food we had for lunch. It was well worth venturing out of the main shopping strip to find it. We also enjoyed the fabulous cake. I had the raspberry sponge with a middle layer of chocolate brownie. It was mouthwateringly good. There was a wide variety of choice and everything looked amazing. I would be a regular customer if I lived in Edinburgh. It was such a welcoming place to go for lunch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Faerie_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food & friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

I visited Leo's Beanery today with friends. We had a lovely lunch. The food was delicious. I had the bacon and blue cheese quiche which was very tasty. Great atmosphere, attentive staff. I'll definitely be heading there again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 40girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leo's Beanery also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Leo's Beanery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing