We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for a large family”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to 9 Dryden Place, Edinburgh
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to 9 Dryden Place, Edinburgh
A view of the outside of the property The lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Welcome to 9 Dryden Place, Edinburgh
A view of the outside of the property
The lounge
Master bedroom
Kitchen
Family bathroom
Family bathroom
Upstairs bedroom
Single bedroom
Shower room
Upstairs bedroom facing west
Upstairs bedroom facing south
A view of the outside of Number 9
Kitchen (2)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
LoveTrave...
1 review
“Great location for a large family”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

15 minute walk into the heart of the city and you find your bearings quite quickly as the apartment is just off the main road but the street is very quiet. Fuss free arrival when warmly greeted by Sheila. Accommodation was clean and very spacious for our party. Great large kitchen table to play games around. Parking was available a two minute walk away and so only used the car to go to the zoo. Hope to return next year as had a fantastic few days enjoying Edinburgh.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Very many thanks, Ian for your kind review of your stay at No 9.
We would be delighted to see you again next year.
With best wishes to all your family
Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family of 7 adults and 2 babies stayed here for 3 nights, It was perfect. Plenty of room for all (the photos on the web do not do it justice), it is far bigger than in looks and the kitchen is a really great open bright space for all to chill and chat around a large table. The bathrooms look like they have been newly refurbed, with constant hot water. and its so peaceful. Sheila is very chilled and accommodating and you could not wish for a better host. Very close to many bus routes for a 7 min ride to princes street. Great quiet location THANK YOU Shelia we will be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Many thanks Louise for such a great review.
We enjoyed having you to stay and do hope to see you again.
With best wishes to all
Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_tmperrea...
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful rental”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had an amazing time in Edinburgh and staying at Shelia and Ian's was perfect! The house was large with lots of room for all 7 of us. It was walking distance to all the major places we wanted to see with a bus stop just around the corner. Having the pool so close by was also a plus with our kids! Sheila and Ian were very helpful and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Edinburgh!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your review, Tiffany.
Really delighted that you had such a great time at No 9 and in Edinburgh.
You were amazingly organised with your sightseeing trips - always something to do even on rainy days!
With all our very best wishes to you and your family
Sheila and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you Jim for your great review and delighted that you finally received your deposit return!
With my very best wishes
Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy and quiet”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This rental was perfect for our group of 6 to rest and relax in between fun outings around Edinburgh. It's very near to major bus lines and has quite a lovely view of Arthur's Seat, to boot! I'd definitely recommend it to anyone looking to enjoy Edinburgh comfortably.

Also, Shelia was a gracious and caring host who checked on us and was a pleasure to be around!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you so much, Sarah.
It was a joy to meet you all.
Do hope that your honeymoon trip to Amsterdam and Berlin is a great success.
With our very best wishes for a wonderful future
Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great location.”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were a party of five, the house was very comfortable and big enough for us all. We had a great time sightseeing in Edinburgh, in this beautiful big house, which was located in a quiet area, but still close to the city and all the popular sights. All we needed for an enjoyable stay was provided. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend, and hope to return one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Many thanks for your kind remarks.
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
Come again !
Best wishes Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afilo
Basel, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect as usual!”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a wonderful stay, for the 5th time at Dryden Place. We feel almost like at home. Apartment very comfortable and very well located.
Many thanks to Sheila and Ian.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2017
Dear Anne, Iso and Lorena
Very many thanks for your kind review of your stay at No 9.
Lovely to see you all again and hope to see you later this year.
With best wishes and love
Sheila and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing