We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Week”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to 9 Dryden Place, Edinburgh
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to 9 Dryden Place, Edinburgh
A view of the outside of the property The lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Welcome to 9 Dryden Place, Edinburgh
A view of the outside of the property
The lounge
Master bedroom
Kitchen
Family bathroom
Family bathroom
Upstairs bedroom
Single bedroom
Shower room
Upstairs bedroom facing west
Upstairs bedroom facing south
A view of the outside of Number 9
Kitchen (2)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
leicnis
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Week”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed here for a week over Easter holidays with my daughter and her family (aged 2 and 4). It was excellent value and a great family/group house. Handy for transport to all the sights in Edinburgh and just across the road from the Commonwealth Pool. The girls had a great time and we will certainly stay again. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of your stay here.
Delighted that you had such a good time.
With our best wishes
Ian and Sheila McLeish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjmartin8...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful New Year”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

I booked Dryden Place for myself and 7 friends over New Year and it was exactly what we were looking for. Sheila was incredibly hospitable and explained everything we would need to know for the weekend. The rooms were plenty big enough for all of us (although the study probably isn't suitable for an extra bed as it is a tad on the small side, although we managed fine as there was plenty of room in other guest rooms).
The kitchen was well equipped and perfect for our NYE dinner party. Location was great, we walked to Arthurs seat in ten minutes and the centre of town in about 15-20. There is a tesco express round the corner and a few nice pubs close by.

For convenience I would give this place 10/10!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona C
Melaka, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved the place!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We travelled with our extended family; 7 of us with a toddler and we all loved the apartment. It was beautiful and cosy, not to mention spacious with a fantastic kitchen. The view from the rooms were absolutely perfect. Sheila was very friendly and helpful, we were so comfortable during our stay! We will definitely want to come back one day!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clg1252
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We could not fault our stay. The location, the size of the flat, the facilities provided, the welcome - it was all we could have hoped for and more. In particular the bedrooms were ideal for our family mix, a feature we often find difficult to find, and the kitchen was especially well equipped, ideal for celebratory meals. Knowing we were celebrating an 'early Christmas' Sheila went out of her way to ensure the flat met our needs, even down to some Christmas decorations! The flat was in a quiet residential area with ready access to bus routes, but for a small group with an elderly parent we found taxis economical and convenient. We hope to book again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and the friendly welcome
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H v
Leiden
1 review
“Lovely place to stay!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed here with a group of eight delegates for a conference and it was very comfortable! The house was lovely, with all the amenities you could ask for and beautiful views to boot. Sheila was also great, very helpful when booking the house as well as during the week. Additionally the location was absolutely perfect, super close to the center but also in a very nice quiet neighborhood.

I would absolutely recommend this place!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the house
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa K
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My family and I stayed at this lovely home in early September. We enjoyed ourselves greatly. The location is great, with a great view of Holyrood Park. Easy to walk around and get places. If you have a car, you cannot park directly in front of the house, but there is free parking a couple of blocks away. Sheila was very helpful and joy to meet. I would recommend this home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Walking distance to many shops
Liked least: The mattress in one of the rooms
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morven D
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic location for enjoying Edinburgh Fringe”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The owner was exceedingly helpful for booking, arrival times and suggestions for local attractions and shops. The apartment is very spacious with a good selection of amenities and a lovely family kitchen. The location is a very quiet residential area with amazing views of Arthur's Seat. Free parking can be found relatively close by and by the apartment at weekends. It is close to the city centre and Arthur's Seat and ideal for city attractions and also taking a car out of Edinburgh in to Lothian or further north as close to the ring road.
We had a great time as it was so relaxing. Many thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Family litchen
Liked least: Sofas
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing