We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, warm, comfortable, stylish...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grounds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Grounds
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Spiral staircase access to apartment
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Bathroom
Wall plaque outside apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
MaxineW92...
Blackheath, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location, warm, comfortable, stylish, historic with lots if personal touches.”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We loved this place as soon as we arrived, it was warm for our arrival with fresh flowers and fresh milk, it made us feel happy straight away and we enjoyed all of our stay

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinky333
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Here I am; it's 6pm and dark outside. The TV is on and it is our third night of our stay. The apartment is very well put together, renovated and kitted out very well. Google earth gives the impression that it is further away from New Town that it is. It is situated in a really lovely area near New Town. Nearby are excellent pubs and restaurants and even while recovering from a broken ankle from 2 1/2 months ago, I was able to walk about to venues and the Old Town. The property is a bit tricky to find, however, we checked it out on Google Earth beforehand.

The apartment is very clean, hot water works...yay and Morag is very easy to communicate with and very informative and helpful. Yes, yes, I know other reviews have mentioned the person upstairs being a bit noisy as he walks about, but Morag has spoken with him, and really, I think this is just a part of these really old buildings.

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2013
Thank you , Valeria for these positive and informative comments which I hope will be helpful for future visitors. I hope you all enjoyed the Edinburgh Hogmanay experience ! Morag
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millymoll...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous place”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We really enjoyed our weekend at this apartment - the building was full of character, lovely little garden, apartment was cosy, very clean and attractive, had everything we could want - plus a welcome basket of milk, bread etc that was really appreciated. The area was so good - got parked easily on Friday night, short walk up to Princes Street or loads of lovely little shops and restaurants locally. Will definitely be back

Date of stay: November 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2013
Thank you for your generous comments which are much appreciated. The garden is even better in the summer so hope you can return then !

All the best ,

Morag
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cassiuske...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb location and premises”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

In Edinburgh for Edinburgh v Munster rugby match - the result was not good but the accommodation was great. Magnificent exterior and a just-the-job interior with the right balance between traditional and modern. Spotlessly clean. Unobtrusive host. Great locality. Good shops around the corner. Nice walk to Princess St. A lovely place to warm the cockles and remember fondly.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the ghost
Liked least: the ghost
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2013
Sorry about the rugby score - unusual for us but glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay !

Best wishes,

Morag
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Reviewed October 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Agatha643
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This house is great!! A lovely garden to have tea in the mornings...I enjoyed staying in a bit of Edinburghs history. Yes, there is a upstairs neighbor who you can hear at times, but not an issue. I am already planning a another visit and this is exactly where I want to stay again! Morag was very accomodating for my early arrival and there was milk, bread and butter, tea and coffee all ready there for my use! I felt very welcome! Thank you Morag.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole house, inside and out!
Liked least: That I had to go home!
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2013
So pleased your visit went well and I look forward to welcoming you back soon ! Morag
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MH64
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Perfectly located for the Festival”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 5 nights at Duncan's Land during the Festival and had the most wonderful stay. The apartment is comfortable - with the free wifi enabling us to make last minute bookings for festival tickets a doddle. The location is perfect, with the lovely restaurants and shops of Stockbridge on the doorstep and all the Festival venues within walking distance. Morag made the booking, payments, all comms, really easy and quick. We would love to come back.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing