We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Palace of Holyroodhouse
from $19.32
More Info
from $73.40
More Info
from $20.60
More Info
from $18.03
More Info
Reviews (10,708)
Filter reviews
10,708 results
Traveler rating
6,489
3,267
795
112
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,489
3,267
795
112
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mary queen of scots audio guide abbey ruins queens gallery official residence garden tour ruined abbey royal mile worth a visit own pace gift shop lots of history arthur's seat holyrood house on display steeped in history scottish parliament
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 10,708 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this palace is at the beginning of the royal Mile and it is quite amazing Many history stories about the scottish royal family and all the entourage . the gardens around the palace are very nice and the ruines of the abbey is sensational .

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Georges M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I so enjoyed my tour of the palace. The rooms are beautiful and the audio tour provides an in depth guide. The highlight of the tour for me was seeing the dress and uniform Megan and Harry wore to their wedding!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank lollypsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 1.5 hours at the palace, abbey and gardens. We listened to every bit of the excellent included audio guide. Really one of the best with good commentary, photos and a few interactive features. Very interesting and enjoyable. We thought this was much better than the castle.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Michelle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The palace is beautiful. The audio tour was probably one of the best we’ve used on our way around Scotland ( we’ve done at least 4) We enjoyed afternoon tea at the cafe ( unfortunately we were too late for the proper afternoon tea which finishes approx 4ish)

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank MarkMelbourne19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We scheduled an afternoon high tea for my wife’s birthday. The food was delicious and our server was very informative. They offered us the vegetarian option which was suited perfectly for what we wanted. The cocktails they offered were tasty and complimented our teas. Loved it.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank mjashy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews