We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Palace of Holyroodhouse
from $19.69
More Info
from $74.83
More Info
from $21.01
More Info
from $18.38
More Info
Reviews (10,721)
Filter reviews
10,721 results
Traveler rating
6,500
3,269
795
112
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,500
3,269
795
112
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mary queen of scots audio guide abbey ruins queens gallery official residence garden tour ruined abbey royal mile worth a visit own pace gift shop lots of history arthur's seat holyrood house on display steeped in history scottish parliament
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 10,721 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The palace is ok, I saw it from the outside, and I went to the shop. the inside is really interesting and there is a free audio guide included with your entry which provides a lot of interesting information. The palace is really interesting and worth seeing.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank leejiminoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The palace was very pretty as were the gardens. The price is steep at 30£ for 2 people. It took us 1.5 hours to see everything.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank m0mmabear07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful inside and out, this was one of my favorite stops in Edinburgh. Be sure to get the audio tour for the history, but stop often just to take in all the carvings, artwork and ceilings. As nice as the Palace was, the Abbey was even better, I could have spent all day there.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Holyrood palace for me is even better than the castle. You can not miss the gardens and the abbey ruins. I have a really good time there

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Laurajames82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been to most royal palaces/residences around the country and this palace would definitely make the top 3. The ruined abbey is a stand out. Palace is gorgeous and don't understand other comments that you don't see much - you see loads! Gardens are lovely but what stood out was the excellent audio guide (included in the price unlike Edinburgh Castle). It is a must have accompaniment to the visit and is detailed and clear without being dull and rambling. Highly recommend a visit here.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Deeeeeelite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews