We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Edinburgh
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Auld Reekie Tours
from $15.80
More Info
from $21.07
More Info
from $21.07
More Info
from $21.07
More Info
Reviews (1,451)
Filter reviews
1,451 results
Traveler rating
708
307
152
123
161
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
708
307
152
123
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terror tour stone circle our tour guide underground vaults torture devices tron church vault tour ghost stories south bridge spooky atmosphere great tour knew his stuff royal mile story telling small group graveyard wiccan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,451 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The tour guide Darren was excellent and really informative and a great stoty teller. Not for people who have problems with confined spaces or difficulty walking. Enjoyed the history of the vaults.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank hodgesplodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The tour was informative and the guide did a nice job. We actually enjoyed the piece where you walk outside the most on this tour and in retrospect I probably would just do a walking tour of Edinburgh to learn the history. No fault of the tour company i just wasn’t overly impressed with vaults. However, if you want to see the vaults I would recommend this tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank arntre12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019 via mobile

Brilliant tour with a great guide called Ewan, he was very funny and informative, definately well worth doing it, not for the faint hearted or claustrophobic as tunnels are very dark.

1  Thank 333bridgetc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

Wasn’t sure what to expect, but my friend and I had a wonderful time on the vaults tour. The vaults themselves were incredible- the atmosphere in the place was almost tangible. The tour guide, Ewan, made the whole experience such a fabulous one. From the very beginning he had grabbed our undivided attention and he made everything incredibly interesting. I could have listened to him for hours.
Brilliant experience - I may go back and try the night tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank theredw0man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019 via mobile

Svend was a great guide. He's an amazing storyteller. I could listen to him all day! Very interesting tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Kamila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews