We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“everything you need in a great 2 bedroom...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bright and spacious living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright and spacious living room
The property features original artworks The lovely master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Bright and spacious living room
The property features original artworks
The lovely master bedroom
The master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
There's plenty of storage in the master bedroom
The second bedroom is two singles
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
There is a double sofa bed in the living room
Bright and airy living room
Comfy living area
The kitchen is fully fitted for your convenience
Modern city centre living
Bright hallway
Lovely stove
Bath with shower over
Luxury toiletries are supplied
There are plenty of books in the apartment
The apartment in situated in an old paintworks factory
The front of the building
There are lots of great pubs near by
Loads of great venues in the area
Causewayside, Edinburgh
Causewayside Apartment is a great place for your New Year or Festival stay
The apartment is near Arthur's Seat
The apartment is great for a base for your Edinburgh Festival experience
The Causewayside Apartment is close to Edinburgh's main attractions
Arthur's Seat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PaulaDriv...
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“everything you need in a great 2 bedroom apartment and in walking distance to the heart of Edinburgh”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we booked for 4 nights as a family holiday for my 50th birthday, the apartment was clean and very comfortable. Comfortable beds, sofas, table and chairs and a piping hot shower with fluffy towels. The flat was in easy walking distance to Arthurs seat ( a must for the views) and was only a 20 minute walk into the very heart of Edinburgh ( museums, art gallery, castle etc.), so we walked everywhere the entire time we stayed at the apartment. A local Tesco and Sainsbury's were just a few minutes away and the apartment owner Alison, was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and she welcomed us personally on our arrival.
If we are ever in Edinburgh again, we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing time and comfort offered with the flat as a base
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with The Edinburgh Address at The Causewayside Apartment @ The Southside. We hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh soon.

Kind regards,
Hatty @ The Edinburgh Address
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KateStewa...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasteful Comfort in a Good Location”
Reviewed January 16, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This apartment had the best equipped kitchen we have experienced. The rooms were well appointed and decorated to make them comfortable, yet roomy. We really appreciated the washer/dryer! The water colours on the walls, which we assume were done by the owner, were lovely. The owner greeted us with a delightful winter bouquet and mince tarts, which made us feel very welcomed.. We had fun food shopping in the area and appreciated the owner's recommendations. We walked everywhere from the apartment. Edinburgh Address staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with in processing the rental and very prompt with the return of our deposit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being able to cook a Christmas dinner and having good quality equipment.
Liked least: It would be good if all off the heating registers worked; we had warm weather so weren't affected.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2016
Dear Kate,
Thank you for taking the time to leave is a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with The Edinburgh Address.
Kind regards,
Guest relations team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano P
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect staying”
Reviewed January 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

I stayed here for two months with my wife and our 2 years old child while relocating in Edinburgh. We were delighted with the apartment and with the constant support received by all the staff members.

The apartment is in an Ideal location only 20 minute walk to Royal Mile and Princes Street. The area is highly served by many different bus lines and there are a lot of restaurants and shops neraby.
The apartment is very comfortable with everything you may need. Tasteful furnishings and lovely touches such as fresh flowers, useful information and quality toiletries. All the things are very clean and in perfect state. Everything point out a great attention to detail and feel you cared.

The owner was very welcoming and ensured that everything was ready for us. The Edinburgh address staff was always there and everyone was very supporting. Consideing we stayed two months and we faced a lot of issues, they spent a lot of efforts and helped us a lot. They were really priceless.

I would not hesitate to recommend the apartement and in general to book with this group to anyone looking for a great accommodation in Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to details
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2016
Dear Stefano,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and you were great guests.

Best wishes,

The Edinburgh Address
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernice18...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Short stay in Edinburgh for family occasion”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Tasteful furnishings and very well equipped which made it a relaxing and enjoyable short stay for us. The owner was very welcoming and ensured that everything was ready for us. Lovely touches such as fresh flowers and quality toiletries.
Easy access to town and just perfect for the venue of our Granddaughter's baptism. Happy to recommend it to others and would be pleased to make a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of layout,style and facilities
Liked least: Everything was fine
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petalsay
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A little gem in the centre of edinburgh”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed here for a few nights last month and was delighted with apartment. Ideal location only 20 minute walk to Royal Mile and Princes Street. The apartment was very comfortable with all our needs catered for, great attention to detail. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone looking for accommodation in Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home from home atmosphere, did not feel like a holiday let.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Causewayside apartment. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the apartment and the surrounding area.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon,
The Edinburgh Address
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJerseyBe...
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lovely place to stay -do not be put off by the foyer the inside is immaculate and spacious with all you need to make your stay enjoyable. The walk back from the city centre through the meadows allowed the children a play in the park and as such the lack of an outside are was not too much of an issue. It was close to amenities and a bus stop into the city. A visit to the Old Bell a few doors down is well worth it for the excellent food served (very accommodating for children). Close enough to Arthurs Seat that we were able to walk there and climb to the top without transport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Lack of outside area
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Causewayside Apartment, we were delighted to read you found the apartment immaculate and spacious and made the most of the nearby amenities!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Edinburgh in the future.

The Edinburgh Address
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markcjd
Aberdeen
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, superb service.”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at 215/2 Causewayside for 2 nights during our annual return to Scotland. Our preference when travelling is always for an apartment rather than a hotel as our kids are of an age that sharing a room is less than pleasant.

On the day of our arrival we received a text message from Elaine, the owner, in the morning advising us that she was available throughout the day should we require her assistance, a nice touch. Upon calling Elaine we were greeted by genuine warmth and consideration, something not always encountered.

We found the flat without issue and were greeted at the door by Elaine who took time to explain the layout of the flat and the operation of the appliances, heating etc. She further offered recommendations for eating and shopping locally and made it clear we should not hesitate to contact her if required.

Located a 15 minute walk from anywhere in the centre of Edinburgh Causewayside scores both on convenience of access and for avoiding the worst of the tourist traffic. An old print works the flat is ground floor and very large by most rental standards. Rooms are large and well lit and furnished tastefully and comfortably. Nothing was lacking, dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer, Digital tv, radio and free wifi along with a great shower/bath and loads of storage space.

We had a great stay, received superb service and would visit again without hesitation.

One word of warning, nothing to do with the accommodation, Edinburgh council are apparently notoriously draconian in their enforcement of parking offences and the local signs are confusing with NO mention of towing. We awoke on the 2nd morning to find our hire car absent and on contacting the Police were informed the council had towed the car.

Even here Elaine was amazing, allowing a late check out to give us time to rectify my own error.

Don't hesitate to book.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review The Causewayside Apartment! We were absolutely delighted to read your review and have passed it on to the apartment owner to read.

So happy to read that you found the apartment had everything you needed and you appreciated the location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Edinburgh!

Kind regards,

The Edinburgh Address
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing