We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay in Edinburgh lovely place”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Anne House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Bathroom 1
External View
Bathroom 2
Kitchen Photo 2
Edinburgh over Christmas - Market
Bathroom 3
Bedroom 1
Living Room
Edinburgh 'Old Town'
Royal Mile Location
Christmas at Edinburgh
Edinburgh Castle
Apartment Living Room
Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
michaelgg...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay in Edinburgh lovely place”
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Ideal location, plenty of space and very comfortable place stayed with family, Had a great time in Edinburgh, ideally situated in old town near all attractions. Weather was great.and would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and idea location to visit Edinburgh and all its attractions
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous place!”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We literally could not leave this place, we loved it so much, we extended our stay twice. Really well located. We have kids and the flat was well equipped for all our needs. We would absolutely stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacquelyn...
Laurel
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect home-base for weary travelers”
Reviewed January 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

My husband, myself, and our 14 year old grandson stayed in Anne House for our visit to Edinburgh. We took the train in from London (right after a long flight from the U.S.), and were met at the station by the father of the owner (we had been in touch via messages) and his darling dog. They walked us the short distance from the station to the flat, where we were met by the owner's mother who had turned on the fireplace and heat for us. What a cozy greeting! They left us a bottle of wine, which was a wonderful touch for my husband and me after our very long and tiring travels. This warm and friendly welcome started our vacation off quite well. Anne House is tucked away just off the Royal Mile, but close enough that it was an easy walk (maybe 3 minutes) to the Royal Mile and all it has to offer. The flat is comfortable and well-equipped, and had all we needed. Though it is not fancy, it is clean and cozy and a great place to relax after a long day of walking and touring. We will definitely stay at Anne House again, and are recommending it to all of our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to Old Edinburgh.
Liked least: Could use a little updating, but it was quite comfortable.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kpp82
Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed for one week in October. At first it was a little hard tofind however once tgere, noticed the perfect location and amenities included.
The accomodation is right in the Royal Mile and walking distance to everything. Two bedrooms with bathroom and kitchen allowed for cooking and washing whenever required. Loved this place, would recommend to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellechell...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We rented this place for New Year and the whole experience was great. Location great, Owner helpful and thoughtful, leaving a few supplies to help including wine! The flat is compact but we equipped, in a great location- 41 steps to the Royal Mile! Communication from the owner was great and we would stay here again if we went to Edinburgh again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netpanita
Bangkok
1 review
“Very nice and comfy place to stay, very good services!!!”
Reviewed December 2, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The apartment is sooo nice, new and clean!! We got everything we needed esp. Kitchen stuffs. My family were so impressed of how new , comfy and pretty the place is. Also, the owner and his wife are very kind and concern about our convenience during our stay .
We chose this place at first because of the good location, and we 're soo happy that we made the correct choice! I strongly recommend this place for whoever that will come to travel in Edinburgh! And I will definitely come back again!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philkvt
Northern Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anne House is great venue for experiencing Edinburgh”
Reviewed November 8, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My wife and I much enjoyed using the two-bedroom Anne House Royal Mile 2 apartment as our base of operations for touring Edinburgh. It was a lovely apartment for our five days in that beautiful city--located a short walk to the Royal Mile-High Street in Edinburgh center. Our special thanks go to Peter Howe, Sr. and his lovely wife Consuelo for their help and warm welcome in getting us settled upon our arrival. They had provided help with our luggage and had stocked the larder with breakfast items, milk and even a nice bottle of wine. They also had some excellent suggestions for restaurants, including the splendid Cafe Royal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, amenities of the apartment, and good welcome upon arrival
Liked least: All was good!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;