We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
No. 11 Brunswick Street
Ranked #35 of 149 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“restaurant”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

As we were there for an evening meal, the staff and meal and atmosphere, I enjoyed, it also looks good on the net, all good, also it is very handy for Princes street and Leith, the city has plenty of history and shopping, worth a visit.

Room Tip: As, we were there for an evening meal,, the staff were very friendly, and the service was also good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill_w_gall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    306
    86
    27
    11
See reviews for
120
622
55
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Susan and Hamish

I would like to thank you and all your wonderful staff for making my wife's 60th Birthday meal an unqualified success.Your organising and eye for detail ensured that without exception everyone raved about the meal and service. The venue itself ie the house was a big success and added to the ambience as did the mural on the wall. Moyra's uncle is a world famous artist and came from his exhibition in Basle and was most impressed with the scale and design of the building.

Richard was an excellent point of reference and with Gabby made everything run smoothly.Thanks to them and the quality of the food coming from the kitchen made for empty plates all round. My wife was delighted and loved the personal touches with the flowers and the cake.

We both had an excellent night’s sleep,another thing I kept secret from Moyra.

Thank you once again for everything and we look forward to eating at No 11 again.

Martin Scully

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in Feb 14. Small hotel with intimate feel unlike other hotels of this standard it is not pretentious. Staff were friendly and helpful. We found the Georgian Suite to be cosy, romantic and relaxing. I loved the decor and the numerous effects that can be created with the array lighting options (although we did keep getting switches mixed up). In the day time the 2 large windows give plenty of natural light (unless its a dreich outside). Fantastic bathroom area, large bath, double shower, heated floor all very luxurious. Lovely Aaran Aromatics products (but no individual hand soap so had to use bath and shower gel for hand washing). Good quality teas and a good selection, lovely borders biscuits and sachets of hot chocolate, coffee was fine but only Nescafe (I expected something of a slightly better quality for the standard of the room).
We arranged for Prosecco and candles in the room which added a lovely touch. Advertised as having hair straightners but there was only 1 pair for the whole hotel and they couldnt be found on the second night. I was disapointed by this as I left mine at home to safe space I have noticed many other hotels of this standard now have straightners in each room.
Breakfast was lovely, cooked well, good choice and good quality. Only negative was the filter coffee was cold one morning but the second morning was fine. Jams are in little plastic individual tubs but I would rather have this than pots where you cant be sure about freshness. We had a voucher from Itison for evening meal which made it very good value. Small menu but an interesting selection and we both enjoyed everything about our meal.
The only other slight negative is the smell of food cooking at breakfast and evening meal times, we were on the first floor so can't be sure what the smell is like in the rest of the hotel. If the owners can address this they would have a perfect hotel!!
We will definately return next time we are due a treat!

Room Tip: Room number 5 is the suite with the bath in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights courtesy of Amazon local deal of afternoon tea, 3 course dinner, breakfast staying in a mini suite with wine & chocolates.
Couldn't fault the suite, his & hers showers, beautifully decorated. Afternoon tea, dinner & breakfast were delicious, even the haggis for breakfast was very tasty.
Review would have been 5 stars had it not been for the little oversights. No wine/chocolates in the room on the 2nd day, during afternoon tea we had to request our pot of tea. On some occasions the staff seemed a little disinterested.
However I would recommend a stay. One of the tour buses does stop 2 minutes walk away & can be used to get you round the city.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GMarkC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed here one night midweek, lovely clean spacious room, huge shower, nice toiletries and fluffy towels ,comfortable bed. Gold Blend coffee and Options hot chocolate available in our room with Border Biscuits which we enjoyed !
Great breakfast served by superb staff. We will definitely stay here again, thank you x

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkfleece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed for a long weekend in January 14 in the Georgian Suite, Beautiful room, very clean. The staff at the hotel were fantastic and nothing was too much bother. We ate dinner one evening in the brasserie and the food was great! We tried a few different restaurants over the weekend in Edinburgh but the food here was the best we had!
Wonderful trip away and would definitely stay here again!

Only let down (very minor) were the pillows, could do with re-filling them.

Room Tip: Georgian suite was lovely. We stayed in the one with the roll top bath in the middle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WesPlus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Well what can I say, we had an amazon local deal - which included a mini suite, afternoon tea, breakfast and evening meal for £130.00! We had never been to Edinburgh before and the people were so friendly. We were greeted by a lovely young man called Richard, who showed us to our room, chocolates and a bottle of sparkling wine awaited us! We originally had afternoon tea booked for 2pm, however we decided to have it the following day, nothing was too much trouble, our dinner was gorgeous and the breakfast was much the same. A special thanks to Richard who looked after us so well. We will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K-Best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Broughton & Calton
24 Royal Terrace
24 Royal Terrace
#6 of 149 in Edinburgh
315 reviews
New Town
Tigerlily Hotel
Tigerlily Hotel
#16 of 149 in Edinburgh
1,652 reviews
Channings Hotel
#39 of 149 in Edinburgh
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leith
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh
#78 of 149 in Edinburgh
1,168 reviews
New Town
Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square
West End
The Dunstane Hotel
The Dunstane Hotel
#13 of 149 in Edinburgh
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 11 Brunswick Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 11 Brunswick Street

Property: No. 11 Brunswick Street
Address: 11 Brunswick Street, Edinburgh EH7 5JB, Scotland (Formerly Clan Campbell Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 11 Brunswick Street 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the timeless beauty and luxury of No 11 Brunswick Street. Contemporary, modern facilities within an elegant Georgian town house. The 10 individual bedrooms offer designer bathrooms with heated floors, fluffy bathrobes, luxury toiletries and Egyptian cotton bed linen together with sumptuous furniture and fabrics. Within a 12 minute walk from Edinburgh Waverly Station, No 11 provides easy access to Edinburgh’s tourist, cultural and business locations. Eat in at the hotel Brasserie, sample the vast range of restaurants on Leith Walk or fine dine in one of five Michelin starred restaurants within a mile of the hotel. With 24 hr reception we aim to provide welcoming, friendly service and an oasis of relaxed calm for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your No. 11 Brunswick Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 11 Brunswick Street Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing