We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$165
Expedia.com
$183
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
$183
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,602)
Filter reviews
1,602 results
Traveler rating
1,184
331
64
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,184
331
64
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huxley bar jacuzzi bath castle view room ghd straighteners junior suite princess street bed apartment central location the ground floor eggs benedict princes st amazing hotel coffee machine perfect stay would highly recommend this hotel visiting edinburgh huntley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 1,602 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2019 via mobile

Just stayed overnight in the Rutland. Huge room (No 4) with great view along Princess Street. Bathroom has lots of little extra toiletries which you don’t normally expect. Good breakfast in adjoining restaurant. Staff were very helpful and the whole stay was very reasonably priced for Edinburgh.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Isabel825
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrunoMarques1, Manager at The Rutland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

Hi Isabel,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us.

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Bruno Marques
Rooms Manager | The Rutland Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2019

I'm soooo pleased I chose this hotel, absolutely beautiful, we were upgraded to a castle view, I've posted photos, the staff were all fantastic very friendly and nothing to much trouble, Bruno was brilliant.
Overall I highly recommended staying here.
And if we come back I won't hesitate booking again.
Thank you for making our short stay so special! 😊 x

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jillyb1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrunoMarques1, Manager at The Rutland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

Hi Jill,

Thank you so much for your review!

I am so pleased you chose us as well, and glad you enjoyed the upgrade.

Thank you for the lovely comments, I'll make sure I pass them on to the team.

And please come back soon, we all think you're brilliant too!

Kindest regards,

Bruno Marques
Rooms Manager | The Rutland Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2019 via mobile

I attended the The Rutland Christmas showcase and it was just as incredible as it was last year. The drinks were sublime and the canapés were incredible! Really interactive with wine tasting and gin tasting in different apartments. Thank you to Hannah and the team for inviting me along.

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank Nicolamelrose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrunoMarques1, Manager at The Rutland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

HI Nicola,

Thank you so much for your review, glad to hear you enjoyed our showcase.

I will pass your comments along to all the staff.

Kindest regards,

Bruno Marques
Rooms Manager | The Rutland Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2019

The Rutland Hotel is such a gem! The staff here is warm and professional, the rooms lovely, bohemian and immaculately clean. We arrived in the morning and the kind young lady at the front desk not only held our luggage while we explored Edinburgh during the day, but when we returned, our luggage had been taken to our rooms. This little boutique hotel is a perfect and fun reflection of Edinburgh and all of its charm. The breakfasts at the Huxley were delicious, and again, the staff so very warm and helpful. We also enjoyed the gin bar down below... so much character in the whole place. We loved the location as well. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ArtTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrunoMarques1, Manager at The Rutland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

My my, thank you so much for the lovely review!

I am so thrilled to read this, and I can guarantee the whole team will be super pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed staying with us.

Hopefully we get to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Bruno Marques
Rooms Manager | The Rutland Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2019 via mobile

The Rutland Hotel was where I chose to propose to my now Fiance and I couldn't have chose a better place they included all my extras and never gave it away plus everything in the hotel is really nice, great shower, excellent facilities including hairdryer and hair straighteners plus iron included. Hotel staff are very friendly and make you feel at home.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrunoMarques1, Manager at The Rutland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

Good evening,

Oh my, thank you so much for honouring us with such a special occasion!

Glad you felt at home with us, we hope we get a visit soon.

Wishing you and your fiancé all the best!

Kindest regards,

Bruno Marques
Rooms Manager | The Rutland Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews