We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Edinburgh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Ranked #53 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My friend and I had a two bedroom apartment in the Stewart apartments. We had just arrived from the states and it was a perfect place to get over jet lag because it was on a quiet side street. It was also well located to tour the beautiful and historic city of Edinburgh. The rooms were spacious and well appointed and it was so nice to have a kitchen and living room. I plan to go back with my family and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Loved staying I the two bedroom, peaceful, quiet and spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pmstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you very much for the glowing review you have given our Stewart apartments, it is great to hear that you had such a great time in our apartments and around the city and we are glad that it may have alleviated some of the jet lag from your journey. We certainly look forward to you visiting with your family on your next trip to Edinburgh.

Warmest regards

Colin Mackay

Fountain Court team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 470 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed here for a few nights in February based on how highly it's rated on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed! The location is perfect for being off the main streets, but being close enough to walk there in a couple of minutes. Upon arrival we were greeted by a member of reception staff who was all too happy to meet us and help us get checked in. He even offered to give us a ring a little later to make sure we were happily settled.

The apartment was fantastic for the price and the amenities provided were modern and all working fine. Was pleasantly surprised to see a spare HDMI and USB port on the TV so I could plug my phone in and use Netflix! Not something many would care about, but it was great for me.

Plenty of space to get settled quickly and relax, whilst much cheaper than almost all the hotels nearby which offer much less for your money. Wouldn't hesitate to come back here, especially after we left feedback which was responded to personally not long after we left. Very much a fan of Fountain Court (both here and Harris Apts), and the extra discounts to nearby restaurants and attractions made it all the sweeter.

Room Tip: While others mention the front rooms may get noise, we didn't find it to be an issue, though we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for the fantastic review you have given us, we are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased that you could use your Netflix in the room and take advantage of some of the deals we have with the restaurants and bars in the area. Your comments shall be passes onto the staff who are always happy to hear such positive responses. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Best regards,

Colin Mackay,

Fountain Court team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I stayed at the Stewart apartments during the week for business throughout January and February. Everything was made easy by the helpful and informative staff - they maintained a high level of service throughout the 5 weeks. The amenities in the room were modern and slick and the interior very was very comforting. Working in the city centre the location of the apartments could not have been more convenient for business as well as leisure as they are only a stone throw away from George Street. Would recommend staying here to anybody and will definitely back.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank allan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain_Court, Fountain Court team at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Many thanks for your review on our Stewart apartments. It is great to hear positive feedback on our service from our highly regarded guests and the comments shall be passed onto the staff. We appreciate the recommendation and will be looking forward to accommodating you in future.

Best regards

Colin Mackay

Fountain Court team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed at Fountain Court last year at the end of August and I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly and the amenities were clean, modern, comfortable. The place itself is located centrally in the city, you can walk to almost anything you want. And there actually is a car elevator so not only is there a place to park but it's off the street.

I'm hoping to get back to Edinburgh in the next year or two and if I do I'll definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain_Court, Guest Relations Manager at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for the glowing review you have given our Stewart apartments, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. It's always good to hear about peoples positive experiences and I shall be sure to pass your comments onto the staff.

Many Thanks

Colin Mackay

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

the location, facilities and cutomer service couldnt have been better. whilst I understand Stewart Apartments is approx 3yrs old it still looks sharp, offering a great option for those wishing apartment style accommodation in the city centre. it was a short business trip for me and I will definitely be back. well worth a try.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Pedro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain_Court, Guest Relations Manager at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for the positive review, we do like to keep our apartments as up to date as possible and it's good to see that the attention to detail is reflected in your opinion. We are glad to hear you will be back and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards

Colin Mackay

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed for two nights on Friday/Saturday 14/15 March. Was pleased to receive e-mail on day prior to travel advising that, although check-in is not until 3.00pm, we could leave our luggage at Reception. Arrived at 12.45pm and asked about leaving luggage and were told our room was ready!

The apartment was extremely clean with everything you could think of. Didn't use the dishwasher or washing machine but soap tablet was left in the kitchen area for use. Very comfortable bed. We did get woken up early on Saturday morning (6.45am) with the refuse lorry's- there is a note in one of the bedside cabinets (with earplugs provided) advising that this may happen, but it was no big deal as we wanted to be up and out early to make the most of the day.

Highly recommend this place and we will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joshsmumYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain_Court, Guest Relations Manager at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review, we do try and make the stay for our guests as perfect as we can, this includes trying to accommodate those who arrive early. We are extremely glad you had a great stay with us an look forward to welcoming you on your future trips to Edinburgh.

Many thanks

Colin Mackay

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Rooms are beautifully designed, The service good very.
The heater is programmed and it goes off in the night, If you could adjust the timers as per request from the guests. Specially guests staying with small kids might need it to be switched on for whole night.
The Staff is very friendly though they take some time to understand you initially.
All the rooms are secured and you can live peacefully.
The apartment is in heart of city and most of the attractions are very close, Specially Princess Street and the castle are very close.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkgatade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain_Court, Guest Relations Manager at Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you very much for the review, it is always good to hear positive feedback and I will make sure to pass it on to the staff. We here at Fountain Court look forward to seeing you in future.

Best Regards

Colin Mackay

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southside & Holyrood
Residence Inn by Marriott Edinburgh
Lochend Serviced Apartments
#146 of 151 in Edinburgh
179 reviews
West End
The Bonham Hotel
The Bonham Hotel
#50 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments

Address: 10 Young Street, Edinburgh EH2 4JB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > New Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#10 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#30 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: $88 - $521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 31 boutique style serviced apartments are located over 3 floors with lift access to all. Each apartment features an open plan living room and fully fitted kitchen including dishwasher and washing machine. All furnishings in the lounge, bedroom and bathroom are finished to an extremely high specification. Each apartment comes equipped with the latest technology, including a 37 inch HD television, blu-ray DVD player and iPod dock in the living room and a 32 inch HD TV in the bedroom, as well as free wireless broadband access, Sky sports and movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing