We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Apex Grassmarket Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$126
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$167
$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$301
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$297
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fraser Suites Edinburgh(Edinburgh)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$184
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$136
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$225
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveler rating
349
114
16
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
114
16
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoxford bargeorge streetcar liftwashing machinegreat locationunderground parkingseparate bedroomrose streetgreat apartmentminute walkserviced apartmentquiet streetcentral locationwell equipped kitchenbars and restaurantsliving areaper day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 485 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is a wonderful comfortable apartments in the heart of Edinburgh. The receptionist( blonde Lady) was the best receptionist you can have in your life. She knows everything about places of interest, tourists routes, etc, extremely welcome and happy to help.
The car park in this apartments is a real experience. If you tried this you know what I mean!
Just a one cons: no good views from the windows, you will see just a building wall.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Wasn't quite sure what to expect, but upon arrival made very welcome by the staff at reception. We were then handed the keys to the apartment which is indeed of a high standard and also had nice little touches like the basic essentials (tea bags, coffee, sugar, UHT milk, washing up liquid) which was a bonus. There is also a welcome pack of information which lists a couple of restaurants, all of which give a discount to residents of the apartments. The apartments are in a Central location and takes about 5 - 10 minutes walk to get to Princes Street. Would thoroughly recommend these apartments to anyone, be it for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

The apartment had everything I needed. A comfy bed, great location and good value. The extra television in the bedroom was nice. Loved the huge bathtub. Staff was helpful and friendly. Lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReomaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed here with my girlfriend for a few days at the tail-end of April. Upon arrival, was very impressed with the proximity of the place to Edinburgh Waverley station. 10 minutes walk at a very slow pace. A pleasant surprise! Also noticed that security of the building was very good. It has a keyfob entry and a 24-hour reception, so that's a plus in my book! The receptionist guy was extremely accommodating and helpful, even offering to book us a car to take up to Inverness. The rooms themselves are very clean and are very well equipped. The bath fittings are exceptional, and one nice touch is the fact that the appliances are of good quality: it's apparent that the hotel makes a point not to cheap out on any aspects of the room. Finally, and I promised myself to make a note of this, the beds are extremely comfortable. It was a battle to leave the room every morning. In conclusion, highly recommended and well worth the cost.

Room Tip: Ground floor is close to the street so there is the occasional passing vehicle, but the street is on the whole usually quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caezarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed here with my sisters and we found the two bedroom apartment very comfortable. It was on the ground floor so not much of a view but not an issue as we were out and about a lot. Staff were uber friendly and helpful...........probably the most helpful I have ever come across. Nothing was too much trouble from finding a restaurant to getting medical help. A short walk to the supermarket ensured our breakfast supplies were easily tracked down. We ate out every night so can't comment on cooking facilities. Would highly recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimihop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews