We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Ranked #73 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

lovely apartments very clean and ideal situated near princess street,car parking on site and staff very helpful and pleasant have stayed here a few times for the rugby and fantastic value location.the rooms are comfortble and like the seprate bedroom and living dining area also the finish,car park is a wee bit tricky as it a lift to get underground but had no real issues with it

Room Tip: if you can get one book the superior apartment but there are only 2 so need to be quick
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ackyscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    96
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
60
206
20
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

These apartments are very centrally located in the heart of Edinburgh, just a short stroll from George Street. Modern, comfortable, stylish. My only complaint - I wasn't staying longer! This was a brief solo visit but I'll be back soon with my wife.
Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This stay was a gift for my birthday off the husband we stayed for two nights and the hotel was everything we hoped for; Lovely staff, Great location, good breakfast and at charming atmosphere.

we stay locally but would defiantly book again for a quiet night away from the kids

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenC305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I had high hopes for the Fountain Court Stewart Apartments after reading the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor, and I was not disappointed. The apartments are centrally located, just a stones throw from George Street and Rose Street, which have many bars, restaurants and shops. The apartments are very high spec, well presented and modern- I especially appreciated touches such as iPod docks, two flatscreen TVs, plenty of cooking facilities and an excellent shower...it really feels like home from home. The reception staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming.

I was slightly concerned about the noise from the cobbled road outside following other reviews on this site, but quickly realised I had no cause for concern. Double glazing (and a request for a room on a higher floor) ensured we were not disturbed by any noise during our stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelBug628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

If you pay standard rates than you'll probably be annoyed but if you get a good deal than this is okay (on a balance of all aspects). We like having more space (as opposed to a hotel room) and these apartments definitely offer a comfortable space.
Check in okay. No phone reception in room and Internet by wifi is restricted in terms of what you can use it for. So if you don't really need internet etc, than no prob.
Servicing/ cleaning is minimal. They'll be in and out in 5 min. First day we thought there was no servicing but they'd just skipped doing the bed and replacing the towels. Receptionist sorted out towels for us which was nice.
Excellent location, quiet, warm and spacious apartments.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwi121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

I contacted fountain court by email a few times with queries prior to our trip. They responded very quickly and were very helpful. The Stewart apartments were well located for sightseeing and eating and shopping. They are well equipped and have all modern technology and I wouldnt hesitate to stay there again

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The location was amazing. We walked everywhere in the city from our apartment.

The facilities were great. The only criticism is that the bath was not very warm but the amazing shower made up for it.

Would highly recommend.

Also check out the Oxford bar next door. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndySergeant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
New Town
The Roxburghe
The Roxburghe
#56 of 151 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 stars 1,763 reviews
New Town
Frederick House Hotel
Frederick House Hotel
#109 of 151 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 stars 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
#111 of 151 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
New Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments

Property: Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Address: 10 Young Street, Edinburgh EH2 4JB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > New Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#43 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 31 boutique style serviced apartments are located over 3 floors with lift access to all. Each apartment features an open plan living room and fully fitted kitchen including dishwasher and washing machine. All furnishings in the lounge, bedroom and bathroom are finished to an extremely high specification. Each apartment comes equipped with the latest technology, including a 37 inch HD television, blu-ray DVD player and iPod dock in the living room and a 32 inch HD TV in the bedroom, as well as free wireless broadband access, Sky sports and movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing