We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“superb apartments in great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Ranked #76 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“superb apartments in great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Very impressive luxury apartment in a great location. 2 minutes to George St. 4 minutes to Princes St. Staff were friendly, efficient and helpful.Will definitely return here on our next visit to Edinburgh.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tollertonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    98
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
63
208
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

I loved it. Almost in the heart of Edinburgh, walking distance to most things and right next door to the Oxford (Rebus's Pub). The facilities were first class and left nothing to be desired. I stayed 5 nights and was very comfortable. My only minor concern was how warm the rooms were. I opened the windows and the little extra noise was worth the fresh (and very cold) air! I would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is amazing place to stay. The staff are soo cooperative and friendly. You get all the amenities you want and the accessiblity to the major places is walking distance. I was here for around 3 months while i was at business visit in Edinburgh. I would say certain apartments are just away from main roads and they are fantastic not at all noisy. Any place to go around Edinburgh is easy from this place. Even stores and restaurants are walking distance. Ideal for 2 people. You have all the amenities in place and the room services of cleaning daily is faboulous. Even reception staff are friendly.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShastriAnish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I booked an apartment here for my boyfriends birthday and we were both very impressed. I was a little put off by the reviews regarding noise but we stayed at the back of the property an had no problems, maybe my London ears are less sensitive, but then again it is the middle of the city and I would definitely choose location over a couple of disturbances. The apartment was beautifully set out, clean and tidy and had everything you could need. The staff were attentive and went out of there way to help when we needed, even once we had checked out.
I would definitely recommend this place, great value, great location and great service. Couldn't ask for much more.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherinelouise44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great apartment!! Very central, close to Princess Street, Edinburgh Castle and only a few minutes walk to the Old Town. Appartment is very complete, clean, people at reception extremely nice and helpful (thanks again for your help Alex!)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HannekeNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Pros: Great location, super friendly staff, well lit, wifi access, washing machine, fully equipped kitchen, cleaning and beds made during the day, parking (for a nominal fee)

Cons: Self closing doors (they were so frustrating!), very cramped quarters for a family of 4, only one washroom for a family of 4, no storage space in kitchen cabinets for dried goods, no drying function on the washing machine

Overall: 4 star and would definitely stay again if just my husband and I return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xLadyElizabethx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed with the girlfriend for Fri/Sat night. Arrived to a wonderfully equipped, clean kichen/bathroom/double room. 2 big TVs, comfy bed, fantastic location (5mins walk from Princes Street, 10 from Waverly Station, 15 from Royal Mile). Staff were lovely and allowed us to leave our bags for most of Sunday despite checking out at 10am. Thoroughly recommend it!

Room Tip: If staying for a long time, fantastic kitchen facilities are provided!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
New Town
Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh
Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh
#70 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2
#114 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
New Town
Frederick House Hotel
Frederick House Hotel
#110 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Princes Street and Gardens
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments

Property: Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
Address: 10 Young Street, Edinburgh EH2 4JB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > New Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#43 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 31 boutique style serviced apartments are located over 3 floors with lift access to all. Each apartment features an open plan living room and fully fitted kitchen including dishwasher and washing machine. All furnishings in the lounge, bedroom and bathroom are finished to an extremely high specification. Each apartment comes equipped with the latest technology, including a 37 inch HD television, blu-ray DVD player and iPod dock in the living room and a 32 inch HD TV in the bedroom, as well as free wireless broadband access, Sky sports and movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing