We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh
Ranked #93 of 149 Hotels in Edinburgh
Bridlington
2 reviews
“excellent stay”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Our first visit to this hotel lived up to our expectations; convenient for Haymarket Station and has a large carpark for those travelling by road. Staff were professional and friendly; choice of menu and service in the restaurant very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolDickson, Operations Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Margaret F,

Many thanks for writing your review about your stay at Premier Inn Edinburgh Haymarket. The team are overwhelmed by your feedback about how they & the Hotel lived up to your expectations. The hotel is in an ideal location for gettting around Edinburgh on foot and having a car park on site gives you that choice. Although the bus link from Haymarket takes you all round Edinburgh as well as being a cheap alternative. Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

Many thanks
Carol Dickson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,054
    1,136
    420
    147
    67
See reviews for
706
1,058
148
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We had the £29 per night deal for a 3 night stay at Premier Inn, Haymarket. Terrific value. The staff were super, helpful, cheerful and made you feel like a valued customer. The room was clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolDickson, Operations Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear celia w,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review telling us how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It really means a lot to the team to read that they contributed to you having an excellent stay, the team at Premier Inn Edinburgh Haymarket take pride in the service that they provide to each and every guest who stay with us. We thank you very much for writing your review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Many thanks
Carol Dickson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Reasonably priced, clean, good service, nice food. All you would expect from a premier inn with high standards.

Breakfast is continental with a variety of cereals, yogurts and croissants along with porridge etc. and full english which is very nice and well cooked, eat as much as you like. I did not have a table service meal so I cannot comment however we just took a 15 minute walk into the centre of the city which had plenty of shops and restaurants.

Staff are well mannered and hotel is child friendly

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princess A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolDickson, Operations Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Princess A,

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had a Great stay with us here at Premier Inn Edinburgh Haymarket and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Many thanks
Carol DIckson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Excellent location for exploring Edinburgh! Very close to train station and many bus routes! large comfortable room has been freshly decorated recently. Wifi access in room free 30 mins per mobile device per 24 hours which was ample for us!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonnigeeGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolDickson, Operations Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear jonnigeeGlasgow,

Thanks for your review. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Premier Inn Edinburgh Haymarket. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very soon. Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.

Many thanks
Carol Dickson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn, Haymarket, Edinburgh over a weekend in a family room. The room was ideal as it had a double bed & 2 singles despite being booked for 2 adults & a child (the 'party' was myself, my sister & my nephew). The hotel is in a great position with easy access to Edinburgh city & to the airport, zoo etc with transport links virtually on the doorstep. The staff were lovely - very welcoming & readily took our bags in for 'holding' as we arrived too early for check in. Having said that they had a very generous check out time of 12.00. Breakfast, although extra, is well worth paying for and is very generous & varied with an 'all you can eat' policy. Breakfast is served until 11.30 at weekends. Rooms are very clean & appear to be well insulated - we weren't disturbed at all despite being near to the lifts. Well recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolDickson, Operations Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Joanna W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us at Premier Inn Edinburgh Haymarket. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay. Your comments will be very well received by all our team members as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Many thanks
Carol Dickson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2014

a short taxi trip from the airport (approx £20)
the rooms are as always the same everywhere we have been, hence home from home, and well equipped.
the restaurant staff are very attentive. and the meals are reasonably priced.
The center of the City is within walking distance.
the tram service should be up and running by may 2014.
i recommend the royal mile from the castle to holyrood palace, with shops and restaurants and places to visit.
.

Room Tip: the lifts to the different floors do creeck and grown a bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolDickson, Operations Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear John G,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at Premier Inn Edinburgh Haymarket. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay and you found our location convenient during your travels. The next time you are coming into town from the airport you could catch the No 100 bus for Haymarket it takes 20 minutes and it is value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Many thanks
Carol Dickson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We were visiting Edinburgh got one night, hotel was easy to find, very friendly staff, who let us in an hour early as we arrived early. Room and facilities were clean and very satisfactory. Overall a great nights dleepand a great nights stay

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolDickson, Operations Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear jacquie G,

Great to hear you enjoyed your overnight stay with us at Premier Inn Edinburgh Haymarket. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back

Kind regards
Carol Dickson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
West End
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
#68 of 149 in Edinburgh
577 reviews
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#76 of 149 in Edinburgh
2,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Old Town
Jurys Inn Edinburgh
Jurys Inn Edinburgh
#116 of 149 in Edinburgh
3,931 reviews
Broughton & Calton
Apex Waterloo Place Hotel
Apex Waterloo Place Hotel
#35 of 149 in Edinburgh
4,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh

Property: Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh
Address: 1 Morrison Street Link | Haymarket, Edinburgh EH3 8DN, Scotland (Formerly Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket))
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#36 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#40 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#50 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arts or culture? Sports, shopping, or famous festivals? It's all on offer at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh. Set in the heart of historic Edinburgh, you're just minutes from all the sights and sounds of this lively city. And if you're here to work, we're close to key business destinations like Edinburgh International Conference Centre, too. Be king of the hill at Edinburgh Castle. Let out your wild side at Edinburgh Zoo. Cheer on your team at Murrayfield stadium. And, if it's the right time of year, seek out the strange at the Fringe Festival, or join the party at Hogmanay. And when you're ready to recharge, our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds will be ready to welcome you. We offer 15 accessible rooms for people with disabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Premier Inn
Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing