We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“premier inn haymarket edinburgh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh
Ranked #92 of 148 Hotels in Edinburgh
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“premier inn haymarket edinburgh”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Wanted to mention how good the service was, We always like staying at Premier Inns - you can usually guarantee the cleanliness of the rooms and their 3 course evening meal with wine and breakfast at £22.50 is very good value. Our party of 8 turned up at 9.55 (5 mins before official close of the restaurant because of a late taxi!) and the staff happily provided us with a splendid meal. Well done to them, we were very grateful, also to James an excellent and helpful receptionist.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ally085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,042
    1,114
    406
    140
    64
See reviews for
689
1,042
146
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during the Summer Fringe Festival. We wanted somewhere to stay that was going to be within walking distance of the city centre, and so a brisk walk of around 10 - 15 mins got us to most of the places we wanted to visit. However, we decided to use the bus most of the time to take us into the city centre ( bus stop is directly in front of the hotel) as this helped my 8 yr old daughter to feel less tired when climbing any of the steep paths or steps that we often encountered as we got nearer to the castle.
Our hotel room was very clean and the beds were certainly very comfortable, I tend to prefer beds that are quite firm and these really gave me a very good nights sleep. Breakfast was very good too, the choice of food was more than enough. The waiters were also very friendly and more than happy to bring you a nice bowl of hot porridge to your table. Parking at the hotel seems to be secure, but unfortunately the number of spaces is too small for a hotel of this size. On our first night we had to use a car park across the road from the hotel, it was poorly lit and with no overnight security. We were pleased to be able to park our car the following day at the hotel, but only once someone had vacated their room. Overall, this is a very good hotel which I think is reasonably priced, especially when I consider the time of year we were there for. We would certainly want to stay again, but perhaps next time we'll not take the car.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orkney, Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Everything about this place is good.Can't remember the young blonde boys name on reception but he is very pleasant. The beds are comfortable and breakfast is fantastic. We have stayed a few times now and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneOrkney_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel was a real bargain for £29 per night, the staff were polite and helpful and the location was about a 20 minute walk from the city's main sights but there are plenty of shops and eateries located in the area. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and had all the amenities you would need-hair dryer, kettle, tea/coffee and the freeview was a nice bonus too. Overall we had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. As our room overlooked the car park there was no traffic noise and we had a peaceful sleep, it may be worth bearing this in mind to avoid traffic noise etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This premier inn is a little different from most of the others we have visited, it has much more of a hotel look and feel to it , it is a big place , with a proper large restaurant and bar, not just a token effort, people were choosing to eat and drink here rather than having no choice to. Food was excellent , Inferno burger was delicious ! Room was spotless, towels all soft , good shower. No problems with heating or noise, surprising giving the size of the place and the rugby was on. Check in was great, Mark handled our humour very well. Very impressed with this place, likely to come back here rather than go more to the centre for our next visit.

Room Tip: Parking ,,,, there is a lit sign at the entrance to the car park behind this hotel, it tells you if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaymarketOps, Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your recent review after your stay with Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket). Its always good to hear such good feedback regarding the staff and service you received.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

John Boswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
431 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Just stayed one night after a night out with friends. This was ideal. Very good value as booked in advance. Check-in and staff were good. Room perfectly comfortable and bathroom fine too. Had a good night's sleep - room was quiet and at the back - only slight downside was hearing doors opening and closing from quite early in the morning.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawklord_pxr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Good rooms good nights sleep nice bar area with off site parking 50m away only 12 for 24 hrs staff friendly and enjoyed our stay just I from grass market not far from city centre Edinburgh is a great place to explore this hotel is city centre based without the noise of traffic

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colinrachelellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Haymarket Hub Hotel
Haymarket Hub Hotel
#141 of 148 in Edinburgh
27 reviews
Old Town
Jurys Inn Edinburgh
Jurys Inn Edinburgh
#115 of 148 in Edinburgh
3,827 reviews
Old Town
Stay Central Hotel
Stay Central Hotel
#44 of 148 in Edinburgh
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
Old Town
Apex Grassmarket Hotel
Apex Grassmarket Hotel
#85 of 148 in Edinburgh
3,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh

Property: Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh
Address: 1 Morrison Street Link | Haymarket, Edinburgh EH3 8DN, Scotland (Formerly Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket))
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#36 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#40 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#50 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arts or culture? Sports, shopping, or famous festivals? It's all on offer at Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh. Set in the heart of historic Edinburgh, you're just minutes from all the sights and sounds of this lively city. And if you're here to work, we're close to key business destinations like Edinburgh International Conference Centre, too. Be king of the hill at Edinburgh Castle. Let out your wild side at Edinburgh Zoo. Cheer on your team at Murrayfield stadium. And, if it's the right time of year, seek out the strange at the Fringe Festival, or join the party at Hogmanay. And when you're ready to recharge, our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds will be ready to welcome you. We offer 15 accessible rooms for people with disabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Premier Inn
Leonardo Royal Hotel Edinburgh Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing