We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place”
Review of Claremont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Claremont Hotel
Ranked #137 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed here with two friends as we were going to a private function locally. The rooms were enormous. Lovely high ceilings. Bathroom was ok, nothing special. And the manager was so helpful and friendly. We would definitely come back again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank mumof3noisyones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 95 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

The landlord of this lovely establishment just couldn't have been kinder to us. Great bar downstairs and good breakfasts. Everyone came away from the experience feeling their money to have been well spent. Really nice location and easy enough to get to the centre of town on foot. Certainly gets my recommendation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starbuck451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had a comfortable stay at the Claremont Hotel. Good amenities and sumptuous breakfast. In terms of service, it felt more like a hotel than a B&B with limited interaction with our hosts. Certainly a safe bet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nandita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My 12 years old son and classmates(40 of them) spent 3 days in Edinburgh, they stayed at Claremont Hotel, and they had an amazing time, nice selection of food offered, staff very friendly and welcoming , my son reckoned the hotel should be at least 3.5 STARS if not 4.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMIF986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Having never written a review before, it took something a bit special to make me do so. From the moment we arrived, a 12 man party on a stag do, we were made to feel very welcome and the owner went out of his way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Superb value for money, great location just a 10 minute walk from all the action. Terrific breakfast. Would 100% come back.

1  Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We took a group of Under 13s Rugby players mums and Dads, we had a fantastic time at the hotel, the bar and music was great, the rooms where also great, The scottish Breakfast was very nice. The Rooms where very large, each having their own bathroom, with a large group, we could have five people in one room, which met our needs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

i stayed there on a school trip and the staff especially the owner were very friendly even when we came back at 11 o'clock at night the owner was still prepared to give us each a glass of water the beds were comfortable and the food was lovely!

Room Tip: all the rooms are great as i was in most of them and they are all very spacious and none of them are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bananas20012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Hotel Twenty
#148 of 151 in Edinburgh
558 reviews
Victoria Park Hotel
#125 of 151 in Edinburgh
216 reviews
The Salisbury Hotel
#95 of 151 in Edinburgh
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth
#114 of 151 in Edinburgh
395 reviews
West End
Brooks Hotel Edinburgh
Brooks Hotel Edinburgh
#86 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Hotel

Address: 14 - 15 Claremont Crescent, Edinburgh EH7 4HX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Price Range: $65 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Claremont Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Claremont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claremont Hotel Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing