We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$129
Fully refundable before Sat, Feb 24
Expedia.com
$128
Fully refundable before Sun, Feb 25
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
$128
Fully refundable before Sun, Feb 25
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveler rating
642
113
18
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
642
113
18
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel no lift georgian townhouse junior suite lovely boutique calton hill beautiful hotel free standing bath top floor single room full scottish breakfast breakfast was delicious quiet street small hotel city centre home from home bathroom door
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 785 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2019

This little hotel is a gem, just lovely. Rooms, lobby, breakfast room all so pretty, beautifully maintained. On a quiet street but lots of terrific restaurants just a couple of blocks away. The owner is lovely and the service is wonderful. Really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSKDec5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
24RoyalTerrace, Manager at 24 Royal Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear MSKDec5,

Thank you for your superb feedback! We really appreciate it!

Kind regards,
Jonathan M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

We stayed room 9 july12. My wife found and booked it. Bed and breakfast. Cannot fault it in any way. Location fab. Amazing hotel. Very modern with stunning art works. Staff were brilliant. Room had everything you need and very clean. Breakfast was amazing and would definitely recommend having. All in all a great experience and we left knowing that when we comeback to edinburgh or passing through this is where we will stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
24RoyalTerrace, Manager at 24 Royal Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Hello Darren S,

It's great to hear your wonderful feedback. Thank you for choosing 24 Royal Terrace.

It will be lovely to see you next time you visit Edinburgh. Hopefully we will have some new artworks on the walls for you to enjoy!

All the best,
Jonathan M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

My room was beautiful - spacious and stylish, with White Company shower products, delicious!
we sat outside in the secluded garden for cocktails and a superb supper.

I cannot recommend this place enough - it is perfect in every way.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
24RoyalTerrace, Manager at 24 Royal Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear Elaine L,

Thank you for sharing your great review.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Jonathan M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

We had a fabulous stay for my partners 60th. Birthday, the champagne and chocolates in the room as requested were waiting for us, we had the double room with roll top bath which was so decadent, especially with the chocolate dipped strawberries and champers! we had a fabulous sleep, as the mattress was just right and quality of linen superb,the full Scottish breakfast came with two eggs and high quality Stornaway black pudding and crispy bacon, freshly squeezed orange juice and homemade jams I can honestly say it was the best I’ve ever had! Staff very professional and courteous. The Art on display in this boutique hotel gave it a unique and high end feel, it truly offers luxury and relaxation, we only stayed one night but came away totally refreshed as if we had spent two or three nights away! Thank you so much we will definitely be back!

Room tip: For a romantic experience choose the room with roll top bath next to bed.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanC1752
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
24RoyalTerrace, Manager at 24 Royal Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear JoanC1752,

Thank you for your lovely review!

We're so glad to hear that you had such a good time at the hotel and enjoyed your Champagne and Chocolates! We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Jonathan M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

We stayed in one of the downstairs apartments in this hotel. It was large and comfy, with a kitchen and a huge living area. The hotel also has a bar/dining area that is pretty neat and we had drinks there twice. It was not very crowded in the bar. Not knowing Edinburgh, I picked this place to be close to the Royal Mile. It was not as centrally located as I would have liked, so we got a bit of exercise but it was ok. The hotel looks elegant from the outside, the staff is welcoming and helpful. Overall, I was very happy with it. The weather could have been better — 45 degrees, rain and wind in mid-June is a bit much for this Texas boy.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
24RoyalTerrace, Manager at 24 Royal Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Hello Robert,

Many thanks for choosing 24 Royal Terrace for your stay and for taking the time to leave your feedback.

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry that we could not organise some better weather for you!

All the best,
Jonathan M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews