We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home in Edinburgh”
other travelers have booked this property
View from Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Lounge
Lounge Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
View from Lounge
Lounge
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Dining Area
Kitchen
Communal Gardens
View of Castle from Botanic Gardens
Holyrood Palace Gardens
Holyrood Palace Grounds
Botanic Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Casagower
Swansea Wales
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from home in Edinburgh”
Reviewed May 17, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed in Edinburgh last week for 4nights/5days and after much research chose a lovely 2 bedroom apartment in the city centre. It was so conveniently situated in MacDonald Road - an easy 10 minute stroll to Princes Street. The booking process was straightforward and the owners, Terry and Ann were prompt in replying to all my queries.
The apartment was beautifully clean and very comfortable. When we arrived mid evening, the heating was on and it felt like coming home. All appliances were easy to operate and well maintained and as we were blessed with the weather the juliet balcony was very handy.
I would certainly recommend this apartment for a city centre break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to review our apartment - really appreciate your kind comments.
Please come back and see us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to review our apartment. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katy B
1 review
“Perfectly appointed city location - lovely holiday”
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Really lovely week at this apartment, booking etc was very straightforward and communication very clear. The apartment was lovely, very clean and welcoming and spacious, my sons loved their room. The location was great, we hardly used the car at all and visited several museums around the city including the castle. It's around a 10-15 minute walk to Edinburgh Waverley (city centre) but there are plenty of buses on Leith Walk that head up that way - use the Lothian Bus smart app to check timetables and buy tickets if you have a smartphone. A well stocked supermarket is just a 30 second walk away and Costa coffee 2 mins round the corner for a breakfast cuppa. A perfect holiday!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2018
Really appreciate you taking the time to post a review. As you say so easy to get around without the car and we can recommend the app too for the bus! Hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review our apartment and glad to hear you had a great stay. Always interested to hear what guests do on their break in Edinburgh - good tips there for a family. Come back ad see us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Redondo Beach, California
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2017
Appreciate you taking the time to send a review and good to hear you had a great stay. We really like hearing where our guests go to eat ad drink! Really useful for future guests and for us when we stay! Haste ye back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments and pleased you had a great stay. Come back and see us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Really appreciate your review and so glad you enjoyed Edinburgh and the apartment. Hope to see you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing