We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
Ranked #75 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Myself and my partner had such a fantastic stay at this hotel, the staff where extremely helpful and the restaurant had such a lovely ampnosphere! The rooms where just what we expected and more.. we had breakfast in the morning which really set me up for the day! Good transport links to the city centre. We got this room at such a bargain aswell so could not fault it! we will be back in the future :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank georgia r r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

873 - 879 of 1,389 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Friendly and welcoming staff, clean rooms and despite being so close to the motorway and airport was hardly disturbed by noise. Had dinner and breakfast at the hotel, food and service was great. Reception was a little slow in the morning to attend guests but overall had a great stay.

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank Stephanie-D89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed here before our flight from Edinburgh airport. Less than ten minute drive. Arrived quite late on but staff were present and very informative. Could've interacted a lot more in the morning though. Rooms were lovely and clean. Extra pillows a nice touch. Free wifi for 30 minutes which is quite a poor offering in my opinion. Didn't eat in the hotel but the restaurant was very busy when we arrived in the evening. Easily able to book a taxi for the early hours however the price given by reception differed from what we actually had to pay.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMAuld, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Kathryn,

Thank you for your kind review of our Premier Inn, its great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. The extra pillows always come in handy when I stay away from home to.

Our WIFI is provided for free for 30minutes per device, after this its only a small charge of £3.00 for 24-hours. The cost is only to help cover the help & support from the provider to ensure a quick and speedy service for all our guests.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

top class service,staff welcome and food ,5 star.our greeting was instant as we walked through the door and guided through details of our stay,breakfast was lush,clean plates hot food ,clean comfy room.



  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMAuld, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Robin,

Thank you for your kind review of our Premier Inn, its great to hear such great feedback regarding our team and our breakfast.

I am so glad you received our 5 Star welcome that we pride ourselves on.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

In May stayed at the Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport for a business transfer to north Scotland. On arrival unfortunately had was told by a young member of staff the online check in was being reset, waited patiently for 30 mins, but in the time the same member of staff checked-in one couple and dismissed me (while chatting to young girl in bar). So it was time to find the manager and get my booking sorted, who was professional and resolved the situation quickly.
Rooms were typical Premier Inn facing busy A roads and one floor up from the kitchen bins and staff smoking point round the back (quite a few staff smoked, I wonder why?). Meals again typical chain fair. If I fly to Edinburgh again might try country hotel near the airport...

Room Tip: If you arrive early you should be able to freely choose a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMAuld, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Matt,

Thank you for your review of our Premier Inn.
I would like to apologise for the misunderstanding regarding your check in. During the day our systems do need to be reset to help us perform the best for our guests. I would like to apologise for this confusion, on this occasion or receptionist had unfortunately forgotten about this issue, which left you waiting. I am however glad you had gotten this resolved with our Duty Manager.

With regards to the team smoking area, this has been review and due to the location of our hotel this is the safest place for our team to smoke. We do strive to ensure that our guest experience is not altered due to this.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel is very modern , clean and comfortable. Although set in an industrial estate and near the airport.we did not hear a sound from our bedroom, the surroundings are very nice and it has a small garden area with tables and chairs where you can sit out and have a meal or just relax with a drink.. The restaurant serves good food at reasonable prices and the food is very good. They have a large car park which is well lit. The reception staff were most helpfull and made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IOMCATS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMAuld, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear IOMCATS,

Thank you for your kind review of our Premier Inn, Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our Reception Team to be so helpful.

I will ensure to pass your kind comments on to the team.

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Clean and comfortable. Very pleasant and helpful staff.
Was able to leave car for the week whilst we holidayed from Edinburgh airport.
Good location for the airport. Breakfast good value. Nice large car park with security cameras.


  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biomedicalchap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Biomedicalchap,

Thank you for your kind review of our Premier Inn, Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be so safe.

I will ensure to pass your kind comments on to the team.

Kind regards,

Margaret Auld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Airport
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel

Address: 5 Hallbarns Crescent | Newbridge, Edinburgh EH28 8TH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#12 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#27 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: $59 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your Scottish adventure with Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). With great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to head off to the Scottish Highlands or jet off to Europe and beyond. Royal Highland Centre - 2.1 Miles Edinburgh International Airport Entrance - 2.7 Miles Edinburgh International Climbing Arena - 2.7 Miles Sat Nav: EH28 8TG ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing