We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
Ranked #64 of 147 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I am staying for one night at this hotel prior to a morning flight. First impressions of the hotel are good, the girl at check in ws very friendly and helpful. The hotel is also very well presented. My room is great and to be honest I cannot fault it in any way. Just eaten at the restaurant, service good and smooth. Food good and well priced, looking forward to breakfast!! This hotel is very well placed for Edinburgh Airport and is just off the motorway if you are driving here. I came by train, got off at Haymarket then number 38 bus took me virtually to the door, very easy. No complaints!!!! Would recomend this hotel without hesitation, I will certainly stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh.

So pleased you had no trouble finding us and had a good experience with premier inn and the restaurant.

I will ensure your kind comments are shared with our team.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Donna Smith
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    421
    118
    39
    20
See reviews for
366
442
65
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel is exactly what you expect from premier inn - standard, clean and decent value. It was a short drive from the airport but wasn't too easy to find - sat nav couldn't find postcode which they said happened a lot! Staff helpful, sleep peaceful and restaurant on site looked fine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh.

We do apologise about the post code we have tried to sort this but the code for sat nav is best EH28 8TG, we always try and e-mail guests 1 week before they arrive so that they can use this for the sat nav.

I will ensure your kind comments are shared with our team.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Donna Smith
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Excellent choice. Room was spotless, beds comfy and location perfect for the airport.

We had dinner which was really good and the kids choices were fantastic. Breakfast was also great, fantastic choice and kids ate free, even better.

Would definitely recommend and return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mskGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh.

I am pleased you liked your room and also took advantage of the breakfast offer and enjoyed it.

I will ensure your kind comments are shared with our team.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Donna Smith
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Alberta Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Pros: Close to Edinburgh airport(5 minutes away by car), spotlessly clean rooms, good breakfast, quiet free on site parking.
Cons: Difficult to find from the M9 as there are no signs anywhere and if you do not have GPS it is hidden behind several car dealerships; no free wi fi beyond the first 30 minutes (nowadays, most places give you more, or it is unlimited); no choice in restaurants other than at the hotel and the light industrial area is not really amenable to a stroll; bathtubs are slippery and should have anti-slip strips on the tub bottom or wall safety bars; no toiletries usually provided at comparably priced hotels.
Overall: good value for the Money

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LarryStein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn.

We do have shower gel/shampoo dispensers and also soap dispensers in every room for guests to use.

We also offer 30minutes free wi-fi then it is £3 for 24hours.

I will ensure your comments are shared with our team.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Donna Smith
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
127 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport serves it purposes - a nice, clean, and affordable hotel near Edinburgh Airport. The only complaint is that the hotel only gives the rooms 30-minutes of free wifi. The hotel is brand new, so do not rely on a GPS device to find the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ganderandgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh.

We do have wi-fi for 24hours at a low cost of £3 also.

I will ensure your kind comments are shared with our team.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Donna Smith
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The staff were very friendly & helpful. Quality food in restaurant. The hotel was spotless throughout. Near to the city centre but far enough away making it very family oriented. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorneann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh.

I will ensure your kind comments are shared with our team.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Donna Smith
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here for just one night (unfortunately) in this relatively new Premier Inn. Initially when I arrived I thought it seemed a little out of place, tucked behind a set of multiple car dealerships. Upon arrival we used the automated check-in system (with a little help from the helpful reception staff).

The room was very clean, comfortable and the air conditioning/climate control came in useful as the room was a little cold when we first got in. We visited the restaurant and were very pleasantly surprised and impressed at the quality of the food, portion size, friendliness of the staff and the service. The restaurant was quite busy, relaxed and the staff really seemed to make an effort with any children present.

The bed was comfortable to sleep in and the sound of the aircraft taking off did not disturb my peaceful night's sleep. We prebooked the full buffet-style breakfast and were impressed by the selection and quality. Unfortunately we were not offered the full range of things that were available cooked to order (we only realised this when this was offered to the couple behind us) and as we are vegetarians, the extra choice would have been welcomed! When I spoke to the reception staff they apologised and advised that the member of staff that served us was in training.

I didn't think any more about this but when it came time to checking out we were advised that our breakfast had been refunded in full due to the inconvenience. This was above and beyond what was required. Just down the road is a frequent bus service that takes you directly to Edinburgh for £1.95, which is amazingly cheap!

All in all very impressed and some of the small touches and service were better than some hotels that I have stayed in that have been much more expensive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbibbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh.

We have taken note about what happened on breakfast and evey member of staff is fully trained so this will not happen again.

I will ensure your comments are shared with our team.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Donna Smith
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Airport
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport
Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
Address: 5 Hallbarns Crescent | Newbridge, Edinburgh EH28 8TH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#12 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#27 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your Scottish adventure with Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). With great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to head off to the Scottish Highlands or jet off to Europe and beyond. Royal Highland Centre - 2.1 Miles Edinburgh International Airport Entrance - 2.7 Miles Edinburgh International Climbing Arena - 2.7 Miles Sat Nav: EH28 8TG ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing