We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel, close to the airport. Fantastic value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
Ranked #65 of 149 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great little hotel, close to the airport. Fantastic value.”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Excellent choice. Room was spotless, beds comfy and location perfect for the airport.

We had dinner which was really good and the kids choices were fantastic. Breakfast was also great, fantastic choice and kids ate free, even better.

Would definitely recommend and return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mskGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh.

I am pleased you liked your room and also took advantage of the breakfast offer and enjoyed it.

I will ensure your kind comments are shared with our team.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Donna Smith
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    429
    122
    42
    23
See reviews for
382
453
65
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary Alberta Canada
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Pros: Close to Edinburgh airport(5 minutes away by car), spotlessly clean rooms, good breakfast, quiet free on site parking.
Cons: Difficult to find from the M9 as there are no signs anywhere and if you do not have GPS it is hidden behind several car dealerships; no free wi fi beyond the first 30 minutes (nowadays, most places give you more, or it is unlimited); no choice in restaurants other than at the hotel and the light industrial area is not really amenable to a stroll; bathtubs are slippery and should have anti-slip strips on the tub bottom or wall safety bars; no toiletries usually provided at comparably priced hotels.
Overall: good value for the Money

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LarryStein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn.

We do have shower gel/shampoo dispensers and also soap dispensers in every room for guests to use.

We also offer 30minutes free wi-fi then it is £3 for 24hours.

I will ensure your comments are shared with our team.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Donna Smith
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport serves it purposes - a nice, clean, and affordable hotel near Edinburgh Airport. The only complaint is that the hotel only gives the rooms 30-minutes of free wifi. The hotel is brand new, so do not rely on a GPS device to find the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ganderandgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh.

We do have wi-fi for 24hours at a low cost of £3 also.

I will ensure your kind comments are shared with our team.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Donna Smith
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The staff were very friendly & helpful. Quality food in restaurant. The hotel was spotless throughout. Near to the city centre but far enough away making it very family oriented. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorneann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh.

I will ensure your kind comments are shared with our team.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Donna Smith
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here for just one night (unfortunately) in this relatively new Premier Inn. Initially when I arrived I thought it seemed a little out of place, tucked behind a set of multiple car dealerships. Upon arrival we used the automated check-in system (with a little help from the helpful reception staff).

The room was very clean, comfortable and the air conditioning/climate control came in useful as the room was a little cold when we first got in. We visited the restaurant and were very pleasantly surprised and impressed at the quality of the food, portion size, friendliness of the staff and the service. The restaurant was quite busy, relaxed and the staff really seemed to make an effort with any children present.

The bed was comfortable to sleep in and the sound of the aircraft taking off did not disturb my peaceful night's sleep. We prebooked the full buffet-style breakfast and were impressed by the selection and quality. Unfortunately we were not offered the full range of things that were available cooked to order (we only realised this when this was offered to the couple behind us) and as we are vegetarians, the extra choice would have been welcomed! When I spoke to the reception staff they apologised and advised that the member of staff that served us was in training.

I didn't think any more about this but when it came time to checking out we were advised that our breakfast had been refunded in full due to the inconvenience. This was above and beyond what was required. Just down the road is a frequent bus service that takes you directly to Edinburgh for £1.95, which is amazingly cheap!

All in all very impressed and some of the small touches and service were better than some hotels that I have stayed in that have been much more expensive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbibbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh.

We have taken note about what happened on breakfast and evey member of staff is fully trained so this will not happen again.

I will ensure your comments are shared with our team.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Donna Smith
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed recently before flying out to join a cruise. The hotel is relatively close to the airport and the taxi fare was around £8. We chose the hotel because it was available for a very good price in their sale and because of the proximity to the airport.

Out of all the value hotels we have stayed in, the Premier Inn range is amongst the best with good quality finishes in rooms and public areas and this hotel was no exception.

The automated check in was easy to use but a member of staff was there to assist in any case. We booked a table for dinner and also arranged for the hotel to book a taxi for the morning as we had to be at the airport by 5.30am. The taxi arrived promptly the next morning and we were on our way.

Our evening meal was relatively good quality and value and the restaurant quite busy, with people being asked to wait for half an hour later on in the evening before being allocated a table. I would certainly recommend booking when you check in to avoid a wait later.

Drink prices were slightly on the more expensive side for a Premier Inn from what I remember but certainly not extortionate.

All in all we had an enjoyable stay at a very good price and would certainly recommend it to anyone. It isn't really well located for people looking to sight see in Edinburgh but ideally placed for airport requirements.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delbankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh.

I will ensure your kind comments are shared with our team.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Donna Smith
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Couldn't fault this hotel, Great food & service was swift pleasant with no waiting for a table , the dinner and breakfast deal was great value for money , comfy beds and a friendly atmosphere. accessible location although a little tricky to find



  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh.

I am pleased you liked the meal deal offer that we do, and enjoyed dinner and breakfast.

I will ensure your kind comments are shared with our team.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Donna Smith
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Airport
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport
Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
Address: 5 Hallbarns Crescent | Newbridge, Edinburgh EH28 8TH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#12 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#27 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your Scottish adventure with Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). With great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to head off to the Scottish Highlands or jet off to Europe and beyond. Royal Highland Centre - 2.1 Miles Edinburgh International Airport Entrance - 2.7 Miles Edinburgh International Climbing Arena - 2.7 Miles Sat Nav: EH28 8TG ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing