We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights sleep before Airport Flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
Ranked #65 of 147 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good nights sleep before Airport Flight”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have now stayed here on two occasions before flying from Edinburgh.

The hotel is pretty new so everything is clean modern and has the easy express check in service which you do yourself!

Rooms are typical premier inn but they provide a comfortable nights sleep. We have then driven to the airport car parks which takes about 5 mins so very good location and normally well priced. Will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baillie1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh.

I will ensure your kind comments are shared with our team.

We hope to welcome you back in the future for a 3rd visit!

Kind regards,

Donna Smith
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    421
    118
    39
    20
See reviews for
366
441
65
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed here on our recent visit to Edinburgh. The place is very clean and modern and the staff are warm and welcoming. There is a bus stop less than 5 minute walk away if you want to hop on to a bus to get to the city which I strongly recommend if you plan to go into the town centre. The hotel is on the flight path and close to the motorway but don't let that deter you. I can assure you that the place is extremely well insulated from external noise. We stayed in a room facing the motorway and we didn't notice a thing. As the previous reviewer said, it can be a bit difficult to find. So make sure you have traced it on a map before you set off.

Now for the negatives, I was having difficulty with the online booking system and called the hotel to see if they can book me in over the phone. The girl on the phone said she is with a customer and will call me back soon. But I never received a call back! Not a good start from the customer service point of view for someone who is planning to stay. On check-in I discovered that the soap dispenser besides the sink was not working. On asking the staff, I was told that they have taken the soap bottle out so that we can use it and will get someone to fix the dispenser. Over the three days that we stayed there, it was not fixed.

However, overall it was a good experience and I will definitely return. I will also recommend this place to others. The experience can be perfected by looking after the minor glitches.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerOzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh.

I do apologise for our team not to call you back that is not our usual standards. I have spoken with the team and all maintenance is logged.
I will ensure your comments are shared with our team.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Donna Smith
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Nice open reception,, rooms nice and clean and airy.
Meal deal superb value for money three courses and drink then great breakfast all you could eat from continental to full English for £22.99 it cannot be bettered.
Staff in restaurant and reception in fact everywhere most courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philcalvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh.

The meal deal is great value for money, I am glad you enjoyed dinner and breakfast.

I will ensure your kind comments are shared with our team.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Donna Smith
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Arrived late from the airport and was greeted really warmly by a member of staff. The room was clean and well equipped. It is really hard to fault premier inn as a place to stay as for the money they are really hard to beat. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the breakfast next day was great, hot and fresh unlike some places I've been to. It's hotel is a little bit out on its own but if you need somewhere near the airport and local to RBS then its perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh.

We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast with us.

I will ensure your kind comments are shared with our team.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Donna Smith
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
290 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Great Welcome ,room spotlessly clean and quiet ,great shower ,
The Restaurant was busy but the service was still good and the food ok
A great place to stop over when flying out of Edinburgh Airport
Premier Inn is absolutely the best budget hotel around and the rices are great too !

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank sherbert852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh.

I will ensure your kind comments are shared with our team.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Donna Smith
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel is simply great value for less than £40 for the family of 4. We have used it several times with early flights out of Edinburgh after driving down the evening before. It is 5minutes to the airport or airport long stay car parks.
Basic rooms but always clean and tidy with all one needs to overnight, like standard tea and coffee. Fold out beds for the kids they never complain. The check in system is efficient completed in seconds as is the case with check-out. Staff most helpful every time we have been. Breakfast was also great on the occasion we had time to use it.
parking is good often fairly full but we have never had trouble parking.
We have returned 4 times now so ticks all the right boxes for our family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKMBTouring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh.

We will see you on your next visit!

I will ensure your kind comments are shared with our team.

Kind regards,

Donna Smith
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2013

As again staying on work in Edinburgh , stayed only one night , check in quick no big fuss , rooms modern good facilities , nice decorated , standard room , enquired about places to look and eat they were very helpful and quick to help , will definitely recommend on break

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of the Edinburgh Airport Newbridge Premier Inn. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh.

I will ensure your kind comments are shared with our team.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Donna Smith
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Airport
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport
Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
Address: 5 Hallbarns Crescent | Newbridge, Edinburgh EH28 8TH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#12 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#27 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your Scottish adventure with Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). With great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to head off to the Scottish Highlands or jet off to Europe and beyond. Royal Highland Centre - 2.1 Miles Edinburgh International Airport Entrance - 2.7 Miles Edinburgh International Climbing Arena - 2.7 Miles Sat Nav: EH28 8TG ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing