We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best - some teething problems to be resolved”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
Ranked #70 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed for one night after a city break in Lauriston place which was excellent. Very slow dinner service and problems with the room and ventilation. Both issues resolved by the managers who gave my wife a free dinner and under the good night promise the room rate was refunded. Single bed sheet provided on out bed which was problem, manager helpful but will not go back there until all the teething problems are resolved.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HyddaMedras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,334)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,123 - 1,129 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

As a family we stayed at this hotel for a third time.
The hotel is new, very clean and above standards of any other premier inn we have stayed throughout the uk.
The rooms are a great size, immaculate. It didn't feel over crowded in the room, as there was 2 adults and 2children.

The restaurant is excellent, fantastic selection at breakfast.
We also ate there in the evening, and it was to high standard too!

The staff are very friendly and helpful, they gave us lots of information about bus routes, where to get one and also taxi service available and costs!

All in all, excellent value for money. A must if you want to stay in that area.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have less noise.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Have just stayed three nights, (first weekend in November 2012 )...four adults in two rooms. Upon arrival we were told all their pc booking systems were down....even though they were using a computer to book us in!!!....what they meant was their payment system was down and this was causing a delay in checking in. Our rooms ended up miles apart but we could live with that...went down for a meal, it was ok but disappointingly our first choice if wine was not available , neither was our second..! We popped out for a drive around the area and returned at 11.15 pm..the bar and restaurant were closed, no chance of a night cap. Everything closes at 11.00pm . The rooms are very clean, the usual premier standard, but that nice comfy bed topper just wasn’t as comfy at this premier in as we have found in all others...but we coped, the view from our window is not good so don’t bother drawing back the net curtains, none of the windows open either so if you like fresh air you are a bit stuck….. But the rooms do have air con. Over the next two nights still no luck in the bar on either of our favoured choice of wines. There seemed to be a mass of young families on our floor (2) so it was sometimes a little noisy but our friends were on floor one which didn’t seem to have any young families on that floor….. our friends TV didn’t receive the channels well but we had no problem with ours. Breakfast was nice but you were lucky if you visited the hot food section and everything was available for you whilst you were there, generally you had to pop back to see if the dishes had been replenished...however the poached eggs were to die for....i have never ever had such nice poached eggs ...the chef was French and a little particular, may be this had something to do with it. This is the first time that I haven’t been 100% satisfied with premier….hence the 3/5 score.

Room Tip: you could ask for a room on the runway side if you like to watch the planes or if you like to look a...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Les111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I met friends from Geneva at the Edinburgh airport and we stayed at the Premier Inn. Great value and very good restaurant. Hope you like purple as there is lots in the decor. We were tired when we checked in on Friday and had monster burgers for dinner with great Tennant beer. After a great breakfast on Saturday morning, we hopped the number 38 bus into the city to spend the day. Highly recommend your taking the bus as the city is being torn up for a new tram system. What a mess but strangely does not detract from the beauty of the city. We visited Holyrood Palace and had a lovely lunch in the cafe there. The tour of the palace is very interesting and the walk up the Royal Mile offers great window shopping. Very nice hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My wife and I booked our room here at the last minute, not a problem in the world

be warned though, as its fairly new the average rental GPS won't know where to find it and will send you downtown so study your maps before you go. (don't take the wrong round about exit either or your up for a 15 minute detour)

restaurant was amazing and rooms were great, the place is brand new and squeaky clean

nothing to complain about here.. recommended!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abaker25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Arrived on a flight from Greece just after midnight - it was difficult to find the hotel desire a reasonable map and sat nav.

Staff very welcoming - room first rate, very clean and convenient. I wrestled with the air con at 4am which was determined to freeze me!

I will certainly use it again now I know how to find it. Really first rate value for money

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harehound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed here overnight, prior to leaving the following morning for Italy. This was our first experience of staying in a Premier Inn and having sampled it on this occasion, it most certainly wont be the last.
Following a very cordial greeting by reception staff, we were shown & encouraged to use the automated check in system, this proved to be quite straightforward, despite our initial apprehension. Our allocated room proved to be much larger than anticipated and was extremely clean, well equipped, most comfortable and very quiet, satisfying all our requirements. Despite our late arrival we revisited the reception area and the bar and restaurant, to assist us in unwinding further, in addition to booking a taxi, to transport us to the nearby airport, early next morning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhse04265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Airport
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport
Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#87 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel

Address: 5 Hallbarns Crescent | Newbridge, Edinburgh EH28 8TH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#12 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#27 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: $60 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your Scottish adventure with Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). With great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to head off to the Scottish Highlands or jet off to Europe and beyond. Royal Highland Centre - 2.1 Miles Edinburgh International Airport Entrance - 2.7 Miles Edinburgh International Climbing Arena - 2.7 Miles Sat Nav: EH28 8TG ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing