We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location with good rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
Ranked #83 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Great location with close proximity to the airport. Nice, clean rooms with air conditioning and good-sized bathroom. Friendly reception. The rooms are pretty plain, but clean and roomy. I little on the expensive side, but the location makes it worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notallwhowander1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,260 - 1,266 of 1,434 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed here before our flight from Edinburgh and also after we landed. It is very clean, spacious and very close to the airport (taxi £10). The staff were extremely helpful especially in the restaurant which was really good value for money. The breakfast was lovely also. They have the express check in machines which was ideal as we arrived just after a bus load of people and it meant we had no wait. Would definitely stay here again and because we booked well in advance the price was fantastic

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisandJem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Unless you are on the airport grounds you cant get much closer to the airport. This is one of the newer PI and locked down like Fort Knox, you need your key card to get up the lift but that's not a bad thing. Staff friendly and attentive, nothing too much trouble. Room was immaculate and spacious. Free WiFi for 30 mins or £3 for 24 hours. Food on the meal deal was excellent and good value for money. Breakfast was very good, with all you could eat help your self, nothing was cold and dishes topped up regularly. Even though this PI is close to a motorway I never heard a thing and I was opposite the lifts. Will definitely use again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve_howard77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Room was big, bed was comfy, food in restaurant was great. What more could you ask for?
Even got to check in early. Brilliant hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurenMcM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I am a huge fan of the Premier hotels,and never stay anywhere else. Unfortunately,on this occasion, I was disappointed by the lack of information when I called them, and also the location. Once upon a time, you could get a courtesy bus...well you had to pay for it, this time, on phoning reception if this was the case, was told no, you have to get a bus. Didn't want to catch a bus, so asked about a taxi. Was told "don't know where the taxis leave from, but we can send you one for £7." Was dropped off at a bus stop, having to cross a very very busy road...and still walk a few hundred metres with our cases. It should not be advertised as an airport hotel, as it was almost out in the sticks! It also cost us a taxi back in the early hours for our flight to China. Room itself was its usual high standard. Unforturtunately, next time we fly from Edinburgh, we will stay at an actual "airport" hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lianne6520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This hotel does exactly what it says on the tin. For £29 per room, we needed somewhere to sleep before we arrived at Edinburgh Airport at 5am. We checked in late afternoon and the staff were attentive, asking if we required an evening meal (which we did). We booked for 7.30pm. The room was clean, fresh, welcoming. Tea/coffee available, good towels, nice pillows, right temperature. No problems with hot water, no noise, no trouble at all! Evening meal was delicious, two starters with two mains with a large red and two pints £30. Waiters very nice. Check out at 5am stress free. Would highly recommend, a very comfortable hotel and a lovely way to begin our summer holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LL_Apple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We recently stayed one night the newbridge premier inn before going on holiday to Lanzarote. On arrival the staff were very nice and friendly especially towards our 6 year old son.
The room was spacious and immaculate.
We enjoyed a very good meal at the restaurant and again found the staff to be very nice.
We all slept well in comfort and silence.
We will definitly return to this premier inn and a big thank you to the staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveandLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Airport
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel

Address: 5 Hallbarns Crescent | Newbridge, Edinburgh EH28 8TH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#10 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#27 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: $60 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your Scottish adventure with Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). With great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to head off to the Scottish Highlands or jet off to Europe and beyond. Royal Highland Centre - 2.1 Miles Edinburgh International Airport Entrance - 2.7 Miles Edinburgh International Climbing Arena - 2.7 Miles Sat Nav: EH28 8TG ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing