We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, near airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
Ranked #68 of 149 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Good value, near airport hotel”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Edinburgh Airport doesn't have any real on site hotels. This is the next best thing at a reasonable price. (We booked early and online so we got an exceptionally good rate.) Rooms are clean, comfortable and very quiet, so ideal after a long flight or an early morning departure. The helpful staff can arrange 'special' taxi fares to the airport, and there are frequent public buses to the city. Breakfast is extra and rather overpriced. As might be expected the location is not scenic. The hotel is next to the beginning of the M9 motorway.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skakagrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    429
    122
    42
    23
See reviews for
382
453
66
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northants
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Second visit this year with family to the Premier Inn Newbridge and once again, I cannot praise it enough. Lovely staff that make it feel like a 4 star hotel. Nothing is too much trouble whether it be Reception, Bar or the Restaurant Staff. Spotlessly clean and the beds are great. Just wish all hotels had beds as good as these. I look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Great location so leave the car and jump on the bus straight into Edinburgh.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fussy62Northants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night before an early flight from Edinburgh Airport, prefect! The staff were lovely, the rooms were great , very clean, quick service, could not have asked for more. This is exactly what I needed and at a great price too – well done Premier Inn!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grey777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Second stay here and again found the Premier Inn at Newbridge to be spotless, well-run and friendly. Excellent overnight stay. Ate in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Usual fare but exceptional service. Omelette at breakfast cooked to order and delivered with a smile. In fact, breakfast staff deserve particular mention for their efficiency and friendliness. Managers should be proud of this establishment and its excellent staff.
Tip for traveller:
If you have a meeting in town, it is convenient and easy to stay here with convenient access from north and west, free parking and easy access to city centre.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Invernesstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

My first Premier Inn experience and I am booked into more on my "UK Tour" so hope they are all as good as this one. This Inn is excellent, so easy to find, spotless, great restaurant. From the moment I arrived the staff were, without exception, friendly, courteous, smiling and very helpful "angels". I have stayed in Travelodges numerous times and never found one up to this standard. Guess where I'll book in future!! You can telephone reception from your room for any help, there are soap dispensers beside both the basin and the huge bath/shower. You can see planes landing at the airport but don't hear them at all, or traffic noise, when in the rooms. Excellent comfy bed so a great night's sleep. I cannot praise this Inn highly enough - well done Newbridge Edinburgh and thank you for making my two night stay memorable.

Room Tip: There is a lift so any room would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This was my first experience of Premier Inns and I was very pleased with the friendly and good service. Breakfasts are excellent and the Thyme restaurant is good for a chain. I would stay with them again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gray666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

First experience of staying at a Premier Inn, Great value, comfortable clean rooms with frienly staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Airport
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport
Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
Address: 5 Hallbarns Crescent | Newbridge, Edinburgh EH28 8TH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#12 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#27 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your Scottish adventure with Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). With great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to head off to the Scottish Highlands or jet off to Europe and beyond. Royal Highland Centre - 2.1 Miles Edinburgh International Airport Entrance - 2.7 Miles Edinburgh International Climbing Arena - 2.7 Miles Sat Nav: EH28 8TG ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing