We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Wonderful!”
other travelers have booked this property
The comfortable and tranquil sitting room has a gas stove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The comfortable and tranquil sitting room has a gas stove
No 7 is a quiet mews house with an integral single garage The sitting room has TV and DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
The comfortable and tranquil sitting room has a gas stove
No 7 is a quiet mews house with an integral single garage
The sitting room has TV and DVD player
The house has free wifi and there's a useful study area in the sitting room
Sitting room
The spacious kitchen has seating for 6
The kitchen is well equipped
The kitchen has electric hob, oven and microwave
Kitchen
Kitchen
The downstairs double bedroom has an ensuite bathroom
A haven away from the bustle of the city
Newly renovated ensuite for double bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
The twin bedroom is spacious and comfortable
The twin bedroom has a hand basin
Twin bedroom
All Sottish home comforts
The cosy single bedroom
The family bathroom has a separate shower and bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tyronegir...
Haugesund, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just got back from Christmas (8 nights) at Gloucester Square. We did not want to leave! The house was just perfect for us, and we are delighted to have spent Christmas there. We had various family members calling in and they all raved about the place! It was warm, which is such a luxury in windy Edinburgh. The house is wonderfully cosy and comfortable, and felt like a proper home. It is extremely well equipped, and my elderly parents, who were somewhat sceptical as to how we were going to prepare a full Christmas dinner in a rental property were impressed! I have stayed in various rental properties over the years, and this place is in a class of its own. The area is so peaceful, and the beds/duvets in the house are very conducive to a great night's sleep. Stockbridge is just 2 minutes down the road, and has absolutely everything you will need, from speciality food shops to great cafés. We loved the Sunday market, the Bailey Bar, The Stockbridge Restaurant, and had decent bar food at the Nira Caledonia in Gloucester Place. Princes street is 10 minutes away. I would thoroughly recommend this place to anyone. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: December 2013
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RR2011_11
Orphir, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm and secluded house in central Edinburgh”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here while going to rugby internationals and family reunion. Located in Stockbridge, just 15 minutes from Princes Street the house was a haven to which we could return between events.

Date of stay: November 2013
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 2, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Date of stay: February 2013
Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
allure1
Paihia, New Zealand
1 review
“Surpassed all expectations”
Reviewed August 11, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

After plowing through hundreds of rental properties in Edinburgh I finally settled on 7 Gloucester Square and it didn't disappoint. I live in New Zealand now and was taking my mum and one of her friends for a holiday. It was great that you didn't have to book a whole week ( we had 6 nights ) and that it didn't run from Saturday to Saturday like so many other properties.
Fantastic location, so close to Stockbridge with its pubs, shops, farmers market etc and just a 5 minute drive to a large Waitrose supermarket, only a 10 minute walk to Princes street too!
The house was wonderful, cosy, comfortable and like a real home from home with a lovely basket of goodies and some flowers to welcome us on our arrival...nice touch! and set in a lovely cobbled square..it is hard not to be enamored, Edinburgh is a beautiful city. We only ate out 2 nights as we were so happy staying in this lovely house after a day of sightseeing.
You must stay here too...you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing to complain about
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Reviewed July 16, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and very comfortable accommodation
Liked least: No issues really - stairgate at top of stairs would have been useful.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NE Scotland
Reviewed July 14, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space available
Liked least: ? nothing!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 23, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Date of stay: August 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing