We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food. Good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Papoli - CLOSED

Papoli
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Neighborhood: West End
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food. Good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Very good Pizza, soup, meatballs and salad. Decent house red for reasonable money. I would recommend it. Very close to the premiere inn.

Muy bueno

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gilbert12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    9
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good food @ Haymarket”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

we have visited this restaurant a couple of times and will again soon, the restaurant is in Morrison st. the interior is VERY basic but the food is great we had portobello mushroom for starters and Spaghetti Carbonara & Pizza for mains, I cannot remember the exact cost but a 3 course meal is about £12 and the 2 couse about £10 , a bottle of wine about £9 - £10. Good food at cracking prices. ENJOY

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tenaza65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money - and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Would recommend this small, friendly restaurant to anyone. As a party of 8 we had vegetarians and carnivores but all were delighted with the choice and the quality of the food. I think all parts of the menu were tried; pasta, meat, pizza, and all were delicious. It was our work Christmas night out and, when they knew we worked for a charity, the management made various suggestions for us to keep costs down. Really appreciated.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank love2travelEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“How simple How nice How cheap!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

So nice to find somewhere so simple and without pretention
We had three courses for under £10
Yes I repeat under £10
Good simple food lovingly prepared

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blandorum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Booked Papoli 29th september for treat for my friends & family for my 50th Birthday.From contacting restaurant to book to end of meal the service was 1st class so friendly,professional & efficient.We had a fabiulous meal & the staff were fantastic.Would recommend this to all & hidden gem & many thanks to al the lovely staff for making my Birthday suach a special time that i will never forget

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LynneSmith_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papoli also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing