We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place, very friendly host”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
10 Clarendon Crescent
Ranked #55 of 215 Specialty Lodging in Edinburgh
Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place, very friendly host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful, luxury appartment and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    7
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
21
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

If you're planning a trip to Edinburgh, there's no need to scour through endless hotels to find your perfect fit; this is it. The boyfriend got 100 brownie points for finding this place when we were planning our trip to Edinburgh. The apartments are beautifully fitted and furnished, super comfortable and equipped with everything you could need. The showers are delicious. Can I say that about a shower? I just did. They make you feel so clean. The photos didn't do our apartment justice; it was even better in real life. Just a five minute (or ten if you're a stroller) walk to the centre of Edinburgh, these apartments are nestled in a safe, and slightly calmer corner of the city which is worth exploring in itself. We loved the location, impeccable cleanliness, complimentary shortbread and friendly service at 10 Clarendon Crescent. If we could live there forever, we probably would.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iamkait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

My partner and I travelled to Edinburgh to participate in the Edinburgh marathon. We could not believe our good fortune to find such a beautiful apartment not only close to popular bars and restaurants but also well sited for the marathon pick up points and also on top of all the major site seeing attractions. The apartment was extremely comfortable and the amenities were well thought out - the presence of a washing machine was certainly a welcome surprise.

I was very impressed by the quality of this apartment and the addition of milk, cereal and fresh fruit was a welcoming touch. The owners were on hand if required and in our case this was extremely useful as our flights were cancelled due to the Volanic ash cloud. The owners were extremely flexible as we were unsure when we would be able to fly and allowed us first to extend our check out time and then accommodated us for a further night.

I have already recommended this apartment to friends and will certainly pass on the details to my running club for those members wishing to participate in future events based in Edinburgh.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleOne5866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forres Scotland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

Great apartment for basing yourself within walking distance of the centre of Scotland's capital city.Luxury en-suite bathroom with good supply of toiletries provided and the well equipped kitchen area also had a supply of staples making our first night hassle free. All mod cons, including wall mounted flat screen tv's in both the bed and living areas as well as a Bose ipod dock and complimentary Wi-fi contributed to making our stay more enjoyable.
In spite of being off the main road, traffic noise is a nuisance in the mornings so I'd recommend packing the mandatory travellers ear-plugs.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveltimes57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2011

Stylish luxury apartments, within walking distance to the City Centre where there are lots of pubs/restaurants to choose from.

Apartments are well maintained with modern decor. Free wifi and flat screen tv's in lounge and bedroom (Buckingham apartment). Daily essentials are also provided, i.e. milk, cereal, water, fruit, etc.

Owners very pleasant and helpful and staying here makes it feel like home. Would thoroughly recommend these apartments and I am planning to return soon for pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tam2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2011

These apartments are furnished to the highest quality & are in a wonderful location in Edinburgh's New Town. Only a 5 minute walk to the many attractions of the West End but on the doorstep of Dean Village & Stockbridge with it's antiquities, pubs & shops. The rooms are superb, ideal for business people on a long stay who don't want to go out every night. Also however, in our case, perfect for a family short stay. The welcome pack, including fresh fruit was a nice touch & the owners are both helpful & considerate.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hibees0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2011

Luxury apartments very close to city centre, very stylish, cosy, great views of city skyline from the top floor, extremely well equipped will all you need and more. Quiet area but within 5 mins of the city centre with lots of local places to eat and drink close by. Very clean and not long opened so everything in excellent condition. Owners really helpful and friendly and around if you need them. Nice touches like tea, coffee, fruit, water, bread and milk in your room when you arrive. Free wi-fi and flat screen tv in lounge and bedroom. Really good sized rooms with plenty space and comfort. Would return again and have already recommended to colleagues.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Channings Hotel
#35 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Stockbridge & Dean Village
Nira Caledonia
Nira Caledonia
#15 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
West End
The Chester Residence
The Chester Residence
#1 of 150 in Edinburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Holyrood apartHOTEL
Holyrood apartHOTEL
#68 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
West End
The Rutland Hotel
The Rutland Hotel
#9 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 10 Clarendon Crescent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 10 Clarendon Crescent

Property: 10 Clarendon Crescent
Address: 10 Clarendon Crescent, Edinburgh EH4 1PT, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Stockbridge & Dean Village
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 215 Specialty Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 10 Clarendon Crescent 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Based a few minutes walk from Edinburgh's city centre, 10 Clarendon Crescent is a perfect base to explore the riches of Scotland's capital, either as a weekend stopover or for a short-term business visit. Our five self-contained apartments fuse traditional Georgian architecture with modern design flair and technologies. The full height windows overlook the local gardens and are equipped with modern stylish furnishings coupled with state-of-the-art fittings with high-speed internet connection for business visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your 10 Clarendon Crescent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Clarendon Crescent Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing