We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
Ranked #87 of 149 Hotels in Edinburgh
Nairobi
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Service”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Outside of town but short bus journey in.
We held our Annual AGM here and nothing was too much trouble !
The service was exceptional one of the best.
The food was good - the small post of porridge tasty and the kebabs for lunch.
We had fabulous weather and able to sit outside for evening fast food and drinks.
The bar doubled up as Starbucks in the morning.
Great Team

Room Tip: Enjoy the outdoor seating
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nichola618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    647
    215
    74
    32
See reviews for
383
493
61
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Troon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2013

stayed here recently for the fringe festival, usual marriot standards, got the bus in & back to the city centre, which is only about 15 minutes away, good location, not central, but city center is easily accessable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, uk
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed with my husband and two children aged 4 and 7. We were staying three days, two night break and found this hotel to be great. We walked across the road to use the number 100 bus into Edinburgh and also used the same bus to visit Edinburgh Zoo (Only two stops). Very old value and ran every 10minutes.

The room was what you should expect, a deluxe family room with two double beds. the bathroom was small but clean and adequate. All the public areas were all lovely, we sat in the reception bar and had a causal meal the first night and there was a lovely atmosphere with lots of nationalities staying.

The breakfast was worth the money with lots of choice and although a buffet it was very high standard and eggs cooked to order. We used the pool which is dated but very clean and warm and the jacuzzi was lovely and warm. Would recommend to a family.

Room Tip: We were at the front of the building over looking the road so kept the window shut at night and used...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel is close to EDI Airport. It is in need of a face lift as the rooms, albeit clean, are quite run down. Nothing is 'cheap' in the UK and this was over 300 sterling for a suit - at least 10 years too late from being modernized. No restaurants within a close walk. In the middle of very little.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elviajero1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My daughter ,2 grandchildren, and myself had a super time at the Marriott. We booked a family room which was of a high standard,with spotless comfy huge beds.(best ever). Breakfast was excellent,as was the chef who cooked the eggs to perfection ( big thank you to him). The indoor swimming pool was amazing ,and we all had such a fab time . The garden area was beautiful ,and really enjoyed my cups of tea at the smoke area,just so well set out , and once again spotless .So i would like to thank the manager and all of the team for their excellent service,and cannot fault this hotel at all and will def be back . Cheers to all .N James.

Room Tip: low floor rooms are large
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferry27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carp, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the property for 2 nights as part of a photo trek. We appreciated the proximity to the airport. Our room was quiet, with the occasional hallway noise. The room was large and easily accommodated our luggage. We found the staff helpful, and breakfast to be delicious.

On the down side, the room was dated and would need an uplift. The room itself was quite dark. Internet is for a fee, unless you go to the lobby. Our mattress was not comfy at all; I could feel many of the springs punching through, which is not acceptable.

All in all, it was a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Dated on the outside but fantastic service, inside very modern and perfect room, pool needing updated but gym equipment & changing area very good.
I spent 4 nights here with children, we had a super time, parked car & used public transport into city, after long days sightseeing in evenings we died in hotel and were very impressed with food & service.
From arrival to checkout we were very well cared for! Highly recommend & will return!

Room Tip: Requested 2xdbl......roadside but not too noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poppy-pink-pop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Murrayfield
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
#108 of 149 in Edinburgh
2,193 reviews
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#79 of 149 in Edinburgh
2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edinburgh Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edinburgh Marriott Hotel

Property: Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
Address: 111 Glasgow Rd, Edinburgh EH12 8NF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#47 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#53 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#54 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Edinburgh Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edinburgh hotels are renowned for their fine hospitality and the Edinburgh Marriott Hotel has established itself as one of the finest hotels in Edinburgh. An ideal location for weekend getaways or business trips, this stylish hotel accommodation is a five-minute drive from Edinburgh International Airport and 15 minutes from the centre of the city. Our Edinburgh hotel is ideally located for area events like the Royal Highland Show and Edinburgh Fringe Festival as well as rugby games at Murrayfield Rugby Stadium. You can enjoy Edinburgh's historic sites with a convenient local bus service to the city centre which runs regularly from the hotel. When planning an event, nothing compares to our Edinburgh hotel's service. Your event, whether big or small, will be planned with perfection. We offer 12 meeting rooms and on-site catering services for flexible space and menu options. Hosting a meeting or conference? We offer discounted rates for group accommodations at our hotel in Edinburgh, Scotland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Edinburgh Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing