We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderfull”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
Ranked #90 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights 2nd - 5th Oct 2012. About 15 mins outside city centre, you get the bus 100 across the road and it takes you straight into Edinburgh.
Our room was on the second floor and lovely and clean. We stayed dinner bed and breakfast. As always the staff were excellent and the food very good (breakfast was my favourite as in all Marriott hotels the breakfast is marvelous.
We used the spa which was very relaxing
I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Edinburgh

Room Tip: we had room 275 king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,241 - 1,247 of 1,637 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed here 28/29th September 2012. The Hotel appears to have undergone rennovation (all except the ladies loo's in the reception area). Reception and the bar/restaurant areas are all beautifully decorated and modern. The reception staff were very friendly and the concierge was very helpful with out questions about accessing the city centre. A number 100 Airlink Bus stops right outside the hotel and for £1.40 will take you into the city centre in around 20 minutes. The breakfast at the hotel was Excellent! There was everythin you could want for a "Full English" with the addition of Haggis. There was also Porridge and the usual cereals/cold meats/pastries etc. We certainly stuffed ourselves full to last us the whole day! The drinks in the bar were the only negative thing I could report really £2 for a half of Becks Vier and nearly £6 for a medium size glass of wine!! The Swimming pool was nice and the changing rooms were well equipped although small.
We will definately use this hotel again for a trip to Edinburgh as it was so easy to get too and gave us such an enjoable stay. My partners only gripe was the Marriott Square pillows, but I didn't find them too much of an issue!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holmsey1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We have used this Hotel for years at different times of the year for Business and Pleasure and as a rule the Hotel is great. The beds are so comfortable, The breakfast is great, plenty of choice and good quality. Staff are very helpful and polite. Liesure facilities are good and help you to relax well. The overall standards of the hotel are what you would expect from a Marriott, one niggle I Have is booking through central reservations which I always find a struggle. The staff in reservations are poorly trained they never seem to know what they are doing. They don't seem to understand what you need we were told we would have to change rooms on a 2 night stay we booked and the reception staff on check-in sorted it out. Some staff can never find your business rate, others tell you you can't book a breakfast - really annoys me! It's the standard of Hotel that keeps us returning.

Room Tip: Try to book through the hotel direct rather than central reservations to get the rates you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevenhector123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here at the weekend with my husband and 2 year old son.
Room was fantastic big kingsize bed and travel cot for son and still had loads of space.
Good touch was that a panda was left in the room and my son was so happy to see this as we were heading to the zoo the next day!
Breakfast was lovely.

Room Tip: If looking for somewhere for food about 20 mins walk towards the city there was a lovely Indian Rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amc15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here on return from a holiday. Only 5 minutes from the airport. We got a deal that included one night at the hotel, one week's parking and return taxis to the airport for only £90.
Room was really clean and bed was very comfy.
My only complaint is that we arrived back on a very cold night at 3 in the morning to be put in a room with all the windows wide open! It was freezing!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123Lotusflower123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

stayed during the fringe, room was good, although a little noisy,
no breakfast included,, location good as there was bus services to the city centre.
could not checkin early, although it was only 30 mins before 2pm

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romeo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Marriott Edinburgh Hotel for two separate nights in August, one night before our trip to Italy and the other night when we returned from there. Because we had been staying in Scottish dorms for eleven nights before our arrival, our Marriott Hotel room was the height of luxury and comfort for us! The hotel kept our extra luggage safely locked in a room while we were in Italy for a week and we were even able to print out our boarding passes in the hotel business centre. This location is excellent for taking a cab to the airport (with a tip, about 11 pounds) and there is a bus stop outside that gets you into town very reasonably. A special thanks is due to all of the professional and very helpful staff at the Edinburgh Marriott and we would heartily recommend this location to all travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonaCorona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Murrayfield
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
#112 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,330 reviews
West End
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#72 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,752 reviews
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#73 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edinburgh Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edinburgh Marriott Hotel

Address: 111 Glasgow Rd, Edinburgh EH12 8NF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#48 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#53 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#54 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: $87 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Edinburgh Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edinburgh hotels are renowned for their fine hospitality and the Edinburgh Marriott Hotel has established itself as one of the finest hotels in Edinburgh. An ideal location for weekend getaways or business trips, this stylish hotel accommodation is a five-minute drive from Edinburgh International Airport and 15 minutes from the centre of the city. Our Edinburgh hotel is ideally located for area events like the Royal Highland Show and Edinburgh Fringe Festival as well as rugby games at Murrayfield Rugby Stadium. You can enjoy Edinburgh's historic sites with a convenient local bus service to the city centre which runs regularly from the hotel. When planning an event, nothing compares to our Edinburgh hotel's service. Your event, whether big or small, will be planned with perfection. We offer 12 meeting rooms and on-site catering services for flexible space and menu options. Hosting a meeting or conference? We offer discounted rates for group accommodations at our hotel in Edinburgh, Scotland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Edinburgh Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing