We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent vacation rental”
OUTSIDE OF THE PENTHOUSE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OUTSIDE OF THE PENTHOUSE
FRONT VIEW OF THE PENTHOUSE LOUNGE SOFA'S
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
103 reviews
OUTSIDE OF THE PENTHOUSE
FRONT VIEW OF THE PENTHOUSE
LOUNGE SOFA'S
LOUNGE + SOFABED
LOUNGE
DINING TABLE LOOKING ONTO LOUNGE
DINING TABLE SET FOR FORMAL DINNER
42' PLASMA TV + CABLE TV + DVD PLAYER AND VCR IN LOUNGE
KITCHEN + BOSCH FRIDGE ETC
KITCHEN - BOSCH WASHER/DRYER + BOSCH DISHWASHER
KITCHEN - BOSCH DOUBLE OVEN, GAS HOB AND BOSCH DEEP FREEZE
OPEING GLASS DOORS ONTO BALCONY
HALL
MASTER BEDROOM WITH 37' PLASMA TV, DVD PLAYER + FREEVIEW
MASTER BEDROOM WITH GERMAN/BRITISH DESIGNER BED + IPOD DOCKING STATION
MASTER BEDROOM LOOKING THROUGH TO ENSUITE WITH DOUBLE SHOWER
BEDROOM 2 AS SUPERKING
BEDROOM 2 AS A TWIN / 2 SINGLE BEDS
BEDROOM 2 AS SUPERKING
BEDROOM 2 AS A TWIN / TWO SINGLE BEDS
BEDROOM 2 AS SUPERKING
BEDROOM 2 - PLASMA TV/DVD PLAYER + FREEVIEW
BEDROOM 3 SET-UP AS A TWIN
BEDROOM 3 AS A SUPER-KING
BEDROOM 3 - PLASMA TV/DVD PLAYER + FREEVIEW
BATHROOM WITH BATH / SHOWER
BATHROOM
ENSUITE WITH DOUBLE WALK-IN SHOWER OFF THE MASTER-BEDROOM
ENSUITE - DOUBLE WALK-IN SHOWER OFF MASTER-BEDROOM
PRIVATE SWIMMING POOL + GYM A 5 MINUTE.WALK AWAY FROM THE PENTHOUSE. THERE IS AN ENTRY FEE.
PRIVATE GYM + SWIMMING POOL A 5 MINUTE.WALK AWAY. THERE IS AN ENTRY FEE TO USE THE FACILITIES.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
offwego22
Frozen Land
2 reviews
“excellent vacation rental”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed here with 3 small children and my mother. We loved how user friendly the property is. Upon arrival, we did not have to set anything up or do anything. There was a supply of food in the fridge so we didn't even need to go to the grocer right away. Everything was very clean and worked the way it was supposed to!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillsborough
Reviewed January 10, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJ USA
Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA USA
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington, USA
Reviewed September 20, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Durham
Reviewed August 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Location
Cleanliness Check in / front desk
Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shari P
Morton Grove, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Felt like Home!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We thoroughly loved our visit to Scotland and our stay at the Penthouse. Eddie and Doreen were incredibly responsive to our request and needs. The information that Eddie provided helped us plan our trip. But the most important part was the apartment itself. Well appointed, comfortable, easy to find, great location, in a quiet neighborhood. Friends from the UK joined us on our vacation and we were able to have a great visit with them while in the apartment -- without feeling like we were on top of each other.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We didn't have to wonder about anything!
Liked least: to be honest the uphill walk to the center of town!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$174
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing