We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Edinburgh
Save
  
Ways to Experience Arthur's Seat
from $21.04
More Info
from $75.55
More Info
from $83.81
More Info
Reviews (20,748)
Filter reviews
20,748 results
Traveler rating
16,065
4,127
487
44
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16,065
4,127
487
44
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hike worth the climb salisbury crags well worth the effort holyrood park extinct volcano walk up walking shoes sunny day views are amazing nice walk take your time scottish parliament city centre visiting edinburgh royal mile summit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 20,748 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice walk. Best up the back way. Less folk. Start early too. Then co me down wak straight towards Edinburgh down cliffs.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank HamishBond007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well worth a visit . A slow walk up Arthurs seat and there are spectacular views over the whole city

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank W4001EZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What a shame but it is unfortunately to steep and a little bit to long for my elderly mother (79) to tackle but, it was very windy and also very cold on that day so this didn’t help.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank Bexxie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

This was a great walk. And a great view. It was fairly long, but the kids (teens) absolutely loved it. There were a lot of people on the trail.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank T9473BFalanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

I mean, summiting on a super windy day was really not easy but the two buddies that I'd known only since that very morning surely helped push me power through this extra workout. And of course, while you are staggering in gusty winds, you will see local fitness enthusiasts DASHING up and down - the whole point is to tell yourself that they are not THAT much better, haha.

The view from atop Arthur's Seat is just magnificent and beyond description. Sweat a bit and see it for yourself :) While you might feel like your face could fall off in the wind anytime if you, like me, visited on a "breezy" day, it would feel totally worth it once you are up there.

Oh, wear hiking boots - though my Israeli friend did no less with a pair of leather shoes.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank AndrewH5863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews