We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Arthur's Seat
from $20.42
More Info
from $325.44
More Info
from $61.26
More Info
Reviews (19,914)
Filter reviews
19,914 results
Traveler rating
15,392
3,988
470
41
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15,392
3,988
470
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hike worth the climb salisbury crags well worth the effort holyrood park extinct volcano walk up walking shoes views are amazing sunny day nice walk take your time scottish parliament city centre visiting edinburgh royal mile summit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
754 - 759 of 19,914 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2019

Climb Arthur's seat if you're in for a short walk. Everyone can do it. May be busy on saturday afternoons

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Sjaak0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019

This walk and the lookout that rewards you at the top are brilliant. Our family of four took the long way to the top and enjoyed the workout. A word of warning, we did the walk on a early morning in December, safe shoes are required. Frozen mud along the route presents a challenge, as does the ice covered rocks at the summit, well worth the challenge though.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019

Hiked this with my mum. We got lost trying to get down since we didn't go all the way to the top, but it was beautiful and gorgeous. It was definitely one of my favourite moments of our Edinburgh trip. Totally worth it if you want to get another view of the city.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank esdean4739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019

Nice steady walk to the top and stunning views.Great to see so many people out walking especially families.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Cochebuncle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019

When the weather is good, the climb is worth it. Amazing views of Edinburgh and such a relaxing environment. Really feels like sitting on the top of the world.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Hanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews