We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gem in great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Looking up the Royal Mile from Bull's Close
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking up the Royal Mile from Bull's Close
Living-room (with double sofabed) Another view of the living-room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Looking up the Royal Mile from Bull's Close
Living-room (with double sofabed)
Another view of the living-room
Another view of the living-room with dining area
Kitchen
Bedroom (with Kingsize bed)
Another view of the bedroom
Bathroom with bathtub and shower over
Shared courtyard garden which is outside the apartment
Another view of the garden
Entrance to Bull's Close
Bull's Close
View up the Royal Mile from Bull's Close
View down Bull's Close (Salisbury Crags in Holyrood Park)
Canongate Church which is over the road from Bull's Close
The Canongate with clock tower
The Royal Mile
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Polish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bruce M
Napier, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Gem in great location”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our first time in Edinburgh and the location of the apartment was perfect. Slightly put off by rubbish skip and unsecured security gate on first appearance but everything else was all that a tourist could want.
Apartment had character and the closeness of people walking outside added to the atmosphere. Kitchen was well stocked and had all the mod cons one needed. Bed was comfy and a roomy lounge was a bonus.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2016
Glad to hear that you enjoyed the apartment and the location on the Royal Mile. We try to keep the communal bins that are on the pathway as tidy as possible, and these are of course essential for rubbish/garbage, although sometimes space is slightly limited in the Old Town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coogiecla...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely but unbearable traffic noise”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

A lovely flat in a great location near the castle . However the noise from the traffic was awful and we had to move.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2015
We're glad that you liked the flat and the location: the Royal Mile is one of the most historic streets in Edinburgh, and we know that guests enjoy being right in the centre of the Old Town. We're sorry that the traffic noise disturbed you. In the city centre it's difficult to guarantee total peace and quiet, and of course this property is also on the ground floor. We hope to be able to welcome you to one of our other properties if you return to Edinburgh, and we're always happy to advise on which properties are quieter than others. Regards, Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDaly2
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, lovely apartment and great hosts”
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Came to stay at this apartment as part of a four day trip to Edinburgh for my birthday. The apartment is right on the royal Mile and very conveniently located for the old town, Holyrood, the train station and Princes Street. Upon arrival apartment was clean and very cosy with all the amenities you would need. We very much enjoyed staying here and the hosts kept in touch if we had any queries and we're very generous on the last day by letting us keep our luggage in the apartment past check out time due to having a late flight. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to stay in the heart of Edinburgh for a decent price!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mazhill
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great little apartment in a great location”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights in September, the apartment is well equipped and very comfortable. In a great location for exploring Edinburgh, although can be a bit noisy so bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper. Booking was friendly and straightforward. Would definitely recommend staying here

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
“great time”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

we had a great time. the flat is central and very well decorated. Its also rather spacious for a holiday home (we were 2 kids 2 adults). Its ground floor, so I wouldnt leave the windows open unattended but other than that its a great flat. I gave only 4 stars cause the entrance to the flat is a little dodgy. Its an old metal door which cannot be locked. After that you get into a hallway which looks rather run down (I was shocked for a minutes). However, as soon as you open the door to the flat you feel very welcome and find that you made the right decision. Handing over the key and with the owners was great. Even sent us a message if we are happy with the flat. Milk and wine as welcome present in the fridge :-). We would go there again!

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review; much appreciated. We're glad that you enjoyed the apartment and the size of it. Sorry that the entrance hallway is not in the best condition: All tenement apartments in Edinburgh are accessed by shared stairways, which tend to be functional more than luxurious. However, we are pleased that you enjoyed the homey feel inside the apartment.
Martin, Vacation Rentals Scotland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield
Reviewed March 1, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2014
Dear Saul

Many thanks to taking the time to write a review; this is much appreciated.

Unfortunately, peace and quiet can't be guaranteed in the heart of the city centre but, as you found, the good side of that is the closeness to eating and drinking places, shops and the main sights. There are recycling facilities nearby for cardboard, plastic, etc. but unfortunately there is not yet a bottle bank at that location (the nearest one is at Grassmarket).

Thanks for alerting us to the slowness of the hot water, which we'll get our plumber to investigate. And sorry about the dog mess: we have reported this to the Environmental Wardens, who are responsible for monitoring persistent offenders.

It's good to hear that overall you had a good time on your return visit to one of our properties, and we look forward to welcoming you again at some point in the future.

Best regards
Martin
Vacation Rentals Scotland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing