We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfull place to be !!!!!!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Looking up the Royal Mile from Bull's Close
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking up the Royal Mile from Bull's Close
Living-room (with double sofabed) Another view of the living-room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Looking up the Royal Mile from Bull's Close
Living-room (with double sofabed)
Another view of the living-room
Another view of the living-room with dining area
Kitchen
Bedroom (with Kingsize bed)
Another view of the bedroom
Bathroom with bathtub and shower over
Shared courtyard garden which is outside the apartment
Another view of the garden
Entrance to Bull's Close
Bull's Close
View up the Royal Mile from Bull's Close
View down Bull's Close (Salisbury Crags in Holyrood Park)
Canongate Church which is over the road from Bull's Close
The Canongate with clock tower
The Royal Mile
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Polish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MARIA329
Heraklion, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderfull place to be !!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We had an excellent time to Edimburgh ! The accomodation in Bull s Close flat 1 was fine, Iin the heart of the city! The appt was wonderful and clean,convenient and we raccomant it for the city stay! thanks for all mr Martin! Hope we will come again!! Manolis and Maria and children!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: all were excellent!!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida USA
Reviewed January 3, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ottawa
Reviewed November 15, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed September 20, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2012
Dear Amelia, Thanks for taking the time to send in comments and glad to hear that you enjoyed the location, and the fact that it's just a few minutes walk along the Royal Mile from Waverley railway station. Sorry to hear that the sofabed was uncomfortable. We also have two-bedroom apartments available for guests who prefer not to use a sofabed. Best wishes, Martin, Vacation Rentals Scotland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reykjavík
Reviewed June 28, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tamworth
Reviewed June 2, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2012
Glad to hear that you had a good time. Yes, it's nice and close to the Palace of Holyrood House, the Scottish Parliament and the delights of Arthur's Seat and Salisbury Crags.

You did exactly the right thing with the boiler: turning it right down means that the heating doesn't kick in but you still get hot water on demand.

Best wishes
Martin, Vacation Rentals Scotland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arigna Co Roscommon Ireland
Reviewed December 1, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing