We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“20 York Place - Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Destination Edinburgh York Place Apartments
Ranked #11 of 217 Specialty Lodging in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Amazing space right in the heart of Edinburgh.
The apartment has been beautifully restored and the team looked after us on our arrival and gave recommendations of places to eat and things to do in the day.
I would recommend the apartments and using "Destination Edinburgh / Glory Days" to everyone.
Great business - Keep up the good work........

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eddie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DH1310, Manager at Destination Edinburgh York Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

We would like to thank you for writing a superb review of your experience staying in our York Place Luxury Apartments. We are very proud of the standard of apartments and service we provide!

We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

Kind regards,

Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 193 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

Five of us went on a two-week beer and whisky self-guided tour. York Place was our first stop in Scotland and it was perfect. Each one of us had his own bedroom. It is centrally located so our travel for the 3 days we were in Edinburgh were all on foot. We liked York Place so much that we asked to stay there on our return to Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DH1310, Manager at Destination Edinburgh York Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for writing such a lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to hearing from you when you decide to come to visit again! :-)

Kind regards,

Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Beautiful apartment right in center of beautiful Edinburgh. Could not ask for more. Just minutes walk from all main amenities; train station, bus station, tourist attractions, shopping centers, pubs and restaurants.The size of the place was just right for our party of 5 adults and 2 kids. Very comfy, spacious, warm and clean rooms with breath-taking views out of the windows. Kitchen well equipped, and all you really need there is a great company of your family and friends around you! I would definitely recommend this apartment to any one, who is looking for really enjoyable stay with 5 stars surroundings for reasonable price!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kayda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DH1310, Manager at Destination Edinburgh York Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for posting such an excellent review of your experience at our York Place Luxury Apartments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay!

We are very proud of the standard of the accommodation we provide and it gives us enormous pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful stay.

We look forward to you returning to stay with us soon.

Kind regards,

Wendy
enquiries@destinationedinburgh.uk.com
www.destinationedinburgh.uk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Lovely apartments at a reasonable price.
Located in the center of Edinburgh. All the major attractions within walking distance. Clean and beautiful. Very nice kitchen, where there is everything you need.
This is a very good solution for a group of 8 people!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aniskina_Nina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DH1310, Manager at Destination Edinburgh York Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for posting a wonderful review of our York Place Luxury Apartments!

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you coming to visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Our three nights in this apartment were fantastic. There was ample room for us and our two teenage children. The view out if the window was fantastic. The location was very central and we could walk to every thing. Being there in mid December meant that we enjoyed all the christmas markets and the beautiful christmas lights. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer!

Room Tip: We were on the top floor. Fantastic view, but lots of stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jodoug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DH1310, Manager at Destination Edinburgh York Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

We would like to thank you for your lovely review!

Edinburgh is a magical place to visit at Christmas time. The markets are lovely and the decorations are so well done. There is always plenty happening.

We would love to see you return to stay with us sometime soon.

Kind regards,

Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I booked last minute on booking.com, I had booked something else in Edinburgh but had free cancellation and two days before, saw this place, it was cheaper and more central, It didnt even matter if it was nice. There were 6 of us over for my sisters 21st birthday weekend, so we didn't need anything extravegant. With that said, the very moment we arrived, we were greeted with absolute luxury. The apartment was huge, clean, comfy, had all the mod cons, even if you wanted to do a bit of washing clothes etc. the rooms were goergous, beds were comfy, t.v.'s everywhere. The view from out the kitchen window at the back of the house was beautiful. The apartment was extremely central, like 5 minutes from princes street. there was a tescos down the road, a shopping centre accross the way. My only complaint is that our stay was too short. :) Oh, also, the pre-authorisation was slightly high in my opinion. But I guess, considering the luxury of the apartment, it was ok. Would reccomend to anyone

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank muir_balls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DH1310, Manager at Destination Edinburgh York Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for posting such a positive review. We are so pleased you were impressed with the standard of our apartments.

Sometimes things are too good to be true!

We would love to see you again sometime soon.

Kind regards,

Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Great service, very beautiful apartment (10 bed), great location - not in the middle of all noise but close to everything we wanted. The only possible minus is that the dishwasher was broken but it didn't matter cause the host told us to put the dirty dishes in the washer and then they'll do the dishes for us, as I wrote great service!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krokigt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DH1310, Manager at Destination Edinburgh York Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review.

We are so pleased that we exceeded your expections - we are very proud of our apartments!

You will be pleased to hear the dishwasher has been repaired. It took a long time to find the exact part that we needed but all is sorted now. We appreciate your patience.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
New Town
The Principal Edinburgh George Street
West End
The Chester Residence
The Chester Residence
#1 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,875 reviews
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
#57 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,701 reviews
Broughton & Calton
Princes Street Suites
Princes Street Suites
#5 of 217 in Edinburgh
791 reviews
Oakhill Apartments
#3 of 217 in Edinburgh
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destination Edinburgh York Place Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destination Edinburgh York Place Apartments

Address: 20 York Place, Edinburgh EH1 3EP, Scotland (Formerly 20 York Place)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Broughton & Calton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 217 Specialty Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range: $144 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Destination Edinburgh York Place Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the City Centre on York Place, our apartments are ideal for larger groups and families looking for that little bit extra during their stay. A converted Georgian Townhouse, these apartments are all slightly different (keeping with the historic nature of the building) but all to a very high standard. The apartments feature multiple flat screen televisions, many en suite bath and shower rooms, huge lounges in each apartments as well as quality huge bedrooms (towels and linen included). The basement level has 2 apartments and they have a feature spiral staircase leading to the open plan kitchen/dining area and lounge and private landscaped outdoor area. The main door has 4 large apartments that were completely renovated with high quality fittings that really fit in with the historic nature of the building - a few of the lounges are huge and ideal for groups. With Harvey Nichols, Jenners of Edinburgh, and the boutiques of Multrees Walk close by the discerning city visitor can shop in style by day and sample the bars and restaurants of George Street by night. The Castle and the very popular Edinburgh Playhouse are within walking distance. The brand new tram system will take you directly from the airport to the door of our 20 York Place Apartments! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Destination Edinburgh York Place Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destination Edinburgh York Place Apartments Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing