We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in many ways!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Destination Edinburgh York Place Apartments
Ranked #10 of 217 Specialty Lodging in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Beautiful apartment right in center of beautiful Edinburgh. Could not ask for more. Just minutes walk from all main amenities; train station, bus station, tourist attractions, shopping centers, pubs and restaurants.The size of the place was just right for our party of 5 adults and 2 kids. Very comfy, spacious, warm and clean rooms with breath-taking views out of the windows. Kitchen well equipped, and all you really need there is a great company of your family and friends around you! I would definitely recommend this apartment to any one, who is looking for really enjoyable stay with 5 stars surroundings for reasonable price!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kayda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DH1310, Manager at Destination Edinburgh York Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for posting such an excellent review of your experience at our York Place Luxury Apartments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay!

We are very proud of the standard of the accommodation we provide and it gives us enormous pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful stay.

We look forward to you returning to stay with us soon.

Kind regards,

Wendy
enquiries@destinationedinburgh.uk.com
www.destinationedinburgh.uk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
There are newer reviews for Destination Edinburgh York Place Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 191 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

Lovely apartments at a reasonable price.
Located in the center of Edinburgh. All the major attractions within walking distance. Clean and beautiful. Very nice kitchen, where there is everything you need.
This is a very good solution for a group of 8 people!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aniskina_Nina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DH1310, Manager at Destination Edinburgh York Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for posting a wonderful review of our York Place Luxury Apartments!

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you coming to visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Our three nights in this apartment were fantastic. There was ample room for us and our two teenage children. The view out if the window was fantastic. The location was very central and we could walk to every thing. Being there in mid December meant that we enjoyed all the christmas markets and the beautiful christmas lights. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer!

Room Tip: We were on the top floor. Fantastic view, but lots of stairs!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jodoug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DH1310, Manager at Destination Edinburgh York Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

We would like to thank you for your lovely review!

Edinburgh is a magical place to visit at Christmas time. The markets are lovely and the decorations are so well done. There is always plenty happening.

We would love to see you return to stay with us sometime soon.

Kind regards,

Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I booked last minute on booking.com, I had booked something else in Edinburgh but had free cancellation and two days before, saw this place, it was cheaper and more central, It didnt even matter if it was nice. There were 6 of us over for my sisters 21st birthday weekend, so we didn't need anything extravegant. With that said, the very moment we arrived, we were greeted with absolute luxury. The apartment was huge, clean, comfy, had all the mod cons, even if you wanted to do a bit of washing clothes etc. the rooms were goergous, beds were comfy, t.v.'s everywhere. The view from out the kitchen window at the back of the house was beautiful. The apartment was extremely central, like 5 minutes from princes street. there was a tescos down the road, a shopping centre accross the way. My only complaint is that our stay was too short. :) Oh, also, the pre-authorisation was slightly high in my opinion. But I guess, considering the luxury of the apartment, it was ok. Would reccomend to anyone

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank muir_balls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DH1310, Manager at Destination Edinburgh York Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for posting such a positive review. We are so pleased you were impressed with the standard of our apartments.

Sometimes things are too good to be true!

We would love to see you again sometime soon.

Kind regards,

Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Great service, very beautiful apartment (10 bed), great location - not in the middle of all noise but close to everything we wanted. The only possible minus is that the dishwasher was broken but it didn't matter cause the host told us to put the dirty dishes in the washer and then they'll do the dishes for us, as I wrote great service!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krokigt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DH1310, Manager at Destination Edinburgh York Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review.

We are so pleased that we exceeded your expections - we are very proud of our apartments!

You will be pleased to hear the dishwasher has been repaired. It took a long time to find the exact part that we needed but all is sorted now. We appreciate your patience.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Great apartment lovely large living space, shame largest bedroom on the front as quite noisy at night, brilliant facilities and such a great location. Well equipped kitchen and bathroom supplies very nice would have been nice to have heating on before we arrived as took a while to heat up but when it did was extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DH1310, Manager at Destination Edinburgh York Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for posting a lovely review of our apartments.

We try very hard to prepare the apartments prior to arrival so that they are all cosy and will do our best to keep this going. Our apologies if this didn't happen in time for your arrival but sometimes we are slightly surprised by changes in arrival times.

We look forward to you coming to visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Very comfortable flat, very clean, well equipped. Great service, nice staff. Bear in mind it is 15 - 20 min walk (uphill) to City centre.
Area near flats is nice, with good reataurants and brunch places.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susana8a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DH1310, Manager at Destination Edinburgh York Place Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for posting such a great review! We really appreciate your feedback.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
New Town
Fountain Court Apartments Royal Garden
New Town
The Principal Edinburgh George Street
Broughton & Calton
Hotel Indigo Edinburgh
Hotel Indigo Edinburgh
#69 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Princes Street and Gardens
The Balmoral Hotel
The Balmoral Hotel
#13 of 150 in Edinburgh
3,852 reviews
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#3 of 150 in Edinburgh
982 reviews
New Town
Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destination Edinburgh York Place Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destination Edinburgh York Place Apartments

Address: 20 York Place, Edinburgh EH1 3EP, Scotland (Formerly 20 York Place)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Broughton & Calton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 217 Specialty Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range: $155 - $552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Destination Edinburgh York Place Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the City Centre on York Place, our apartments are ideal for larger groups and families looking for that little bit extra during their stay. A converted Georgian Townhouse, these apartments are all slightly different (keeping with the historic nature of the building) but all to a very high standard. The apartments feature multiple flat screen televisions, many en suite bath and shower rooms, huge lounges in each apartments as well as quality huge bedrooms (towels and linen included). The basement level has 2 apartments and they have a feature spiral staircase leading to the open plan kitchen/dining area and lounge and private landscaped outdoor area. The main door has 4 large apartments that were completely renovated with high quality fittings that really fit in with the historic nature of the building - a few of the lounges are huge and ideal for groups. With Harvey Nichols, Jenners of Edinburgh, and the boutiques of Multrees Walk close by the discerning city visitor can shop in style by day and sample the bars and restaurants of George Street by night. The Castle and the very popular Edinburgh Playhouse are within walking distance. The brand new tram system will take you directly from the airport to the door of our 20 York Place Apartments! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Destination Edinburgh York Place Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destination Edinburgh York Place Apartments Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing