We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth
Nearby Hotels
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$349
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$300
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$115
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Scotsman Hotel(Edinburgh)
$135
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$319
$204
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$187
$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$299
$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$100
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$565
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
140
160
71
33
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
160
71
33
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centretravel lodgeprinces streetfamily roomstreet parkingquiet areafrequent busesdouble roomcomfy bedwest endminute walktwo nightsthe ground floorstayed here for one nighthotel is situatedshort breakcallum
Filter
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 432 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Our stay at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth was very pleasing. It was quiet; just what we needed after a long drive from Peterborough. The staff at the reception were pleasant too. The room was very neat and tidy. The only downside was that the power points were all positioned in one place. None beside the bed itself. The bathroom was very clean and modern. There was a lift to take us up although I preferred the steps for exercise. Rather disappointed there was no parking apart from the parking in front of the hotel. We had to pay for it; £1.60/hr. I had to wake up early in the morning to go put a ticket on windscreen.. It did help with the exercise regime, I must admit. The place was not easy to locate. We asked a number of people for direction. Not that it was a big deal. My satnav is old lol! Apart from these little niggly bits, it was a pleasant place to stay and welcoming. We didn't have any meal or drink at the bar, but the food smelled lovely. There was coffee and tea available for self-service in the room. All together, we were delighted with our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Francis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

My family and I (2adults, 3 children) stopped for a night while visiting Edinburgh. Once parked (luckily tho, right outside) we cheched in. We were on the ground floor. We used the bus stops right outside to get us to and from the city.
Once we had visited some sights and had a meal we crashed back to the lodge.
No noise was noticable and the rooms were large, clean and warm.
Breakfast was OUTSTANDING. Lots of choice to fill our boots before we continued the journey.
Top marks for variety and taste. really set us up for the day!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armageddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Just got back from a three night stay during the Edinburgh Fringe as Daughter was in a show. Our room was on the second floor with a lovely view looking out to Fettes College and beyond. The room was clean and tidy and had been redecorated fairly recently to a reasonable standard. The floorboards however creaked so don't know if the people below could hear this and the hot water in the bathroom took an eternity to come through but when it did though it was nice and hot. The really good points: - the staff were nice and friendly and gave us any information we needed when we asked, the hotel is nicely located in a quiet area and it's either a pleasant 10 - 15 walk to Princess Street or hop on a choice of buses directly outside the hotel and finally the bed was really comfortable. Overall the room was overpriced for what it was but that's to be expected during the festival period and it was our choice to book it.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

A great location, very close to city center (10 mins walk from main st/ 5mins bus). Breakfast was great, but evening meal average. Clean fresh linen and bathroom but under the bed and the stairwell could have done with a better clean. Overall we were very happy with our stay

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank EmmaPRobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

What more do you need than a comfy bed and working bathroom? Spartan room: no shelves, cupboards, bedside cabinet, phone. Good location in the middle of a lovely terrace, value but airless & overwarm.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 134er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews