We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Master bedroom with king size bed, en suite and dressing area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom with king size bed, en suite and dressing area.
Dining area and well equipped Kitchen Peaceful and comfortable Living Room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
172 reviews
Master bedroom with king size bed, en suite and dressing area.
Dining area and well equipped Kitchen
Peaceful and comfortable Living Room.
Comfortable twin room one, with built in wardrobes, drawers and full length mirror.
Comfortable twin room one, with built in wardrobes, drawers and full length mirror.
Cosy twin room two, with wardrobe, drawers and mirrors.
Cosy twin room 2, with wardrobe, drawers and mirrors.
The Master Bedroom with king size bed, en suite and dressing area.
The Master Bedroom en suite.
The Master Bedroom en suite. There is a shower stool and grab rail available for this shower.
Hallway. There are two cots and two high chairs at the apartment, also a buggy.
Clean, newly decorated main family bathroom, with shower over bath.
Outside the rear of the apartment building, where you may park your car.
The view of Hopetoun Street from the development
Front view of building from Hopetoun Street.
Landscaped development where the apartment is located..
Kitchen with dining area, handy if you just want to grab a quick breakfast.
Spacious well equipped kitchen ideal for cooking dinner for all.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen with dining area, handy if you just want to grab a quick breakfast.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Peaceful living room with Sky TV, ipod docking and plenty of comfy seats.
Celebrate a special event.
Masterbedroom with kingsize bed, ensuite and dressing area.
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Comfortable twin room one, with built in wardrobes, drawers and full length mirror.
Comfortable twin room 1, with built in wardrobes, drawers and full length mirror
Cosy twin room 2, with wardrobe, drawers and mirrors.
Relax and enjoy your holiday.
Lots of space for everyone to chill out once the sightseeing has been done for another day.
Just outside the apartment
Outside the rear of the apartment building, where you may park your car.
3 Star Quality Assurance Grade from the Scottish Tourist Board.
Category 3 access for residents with mobility difficulties
One of the Pandas at Edinburgh Zoo - is it Tian Tian or  Yang Guang I wonder?
Edinburgh Castle - although only 20 min walk away, it took us 4 hours to do the whole Castle - Fab!
Fireworks over Edinburgh Castle.
The Tattoo at Edinburgh Castle.
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 172 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Hoggan67
Dollar, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely 3 bedroom apartment, which is very well equipped and located in a quiet area only 10 minutes walk from the Playhouse. Communication with Edele was helpful and friendly. The apartment is on the ground floor so access is simple even for those with mobility issues. The furnishes are of good quality and appropriate to the property. There are 2 bathrooms and showers are supplied from a combi system so plenty of hot water. Our only small issue was with the heating as it was a very cold few days the system struggled to keep the temperature up in the flat. Edele was informed of the issue and I'm sure it will be sorted.
I would highly recommend this property.

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 16, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lady_Road...
Sun City, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I had to find accommodation for 3 couples from the States visiting Edinburgh for the first time. Our requirements were three bedrooms, two baths, close to attractions, wifi, and washer. Our expectations were exceeded in every way. It was clean, comfortable, and roomy. Perfect for our needs. Edele, the owner could not have been more patient, friendly and helpful. I would definitely love to return but stay longer next time.

Date of stay: November 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulinefl...
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“our weekend away 2016”
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

we had a lovely stay Edele was so nice and very informative the appartment was lovely everything we needed and very clean and we would come back if we ever come to Edinbugh again

Date of stay: November 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiancasWa...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great choice for a family reunion”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have booked the Hopetoun St apartment as a family reunion and couldn't have wished for a better place to spend our long weekend.

The apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped with everything you need including condiments and other necessities such as towels, loo roll or soap.
Edele was very welcoming and flexible when arranging our check-in and departure and was always quick to respond to our (many) questions prior of our stay.

The apartment block is close to the hustle and bustle of Edinburgh and you can reach all major attractions, as well as restaurants or bars by foot.

Thank you for a great weekend in Edinburgh Edele!

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medusa84
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My mam and I were visiting family in UK on our trip from New Zealand and we all decided we would like to visit Edinburgh. We were so glad we did . Beautiful city and beautiful apartment to match. Great location and fully equipped. Will be back.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing