We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect weekend away!”
other travelers have booked this property
Master bedroom with king size bed, en suite and dressing area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom with king size bed, en suite and dressing area.
Dining area and well equipped Kitchen Peaceful and comfortable Living Room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
172 reviews
Master bedroom with king size bed, en suite and dressing area.
Dining area and well equipped Kitchen
Peaceful and comfortable Living Room.
Comfortable twin room one, with built in wardrobes, drawers and full length mirror.
Comfortable twin room one, with built in wardrobes, drawers and full length mirror.
Cosy twin room two, with wardrobe, drawers and mirrors.
Cosy twin room 2, with wardrobe, drawers and mirrors.
The Master Bedroom with king size bed, en suite and dressing area.
The Master Bedroom en suite.
The Master Bedroom en suite. There is a shower stool and grab rail available for this shower.
Hallway. There are two cots and two high chairs at the apartment, also a buggy.
Clean, newly decorated main family bathroom, with shower over bath.
Outside the rear of the apartment building, where you may park your car.
The view of Hopetoun Street from the development
Front view of building from Hopetoun Street.
Landscaped development where the apartment is located..
Kitchen with dining area, handy if you just want to grab a quick breakfast.
Spacious well equipped kitchen ideal for cooking dinner for all.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen with dining area, handy if you just want to grab a quick breakfast.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Peaceful living room with Sky TV, ipod docking and plenty of comfy seats.
Celebrate a special event.
Masterbedroom with kingsize bed, ensuite and dressing area.
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Comfortable twin room one, with built in wardrobes, drawers and full length mirror.
Comfortable twin room 1, with built in wardrobes, drawers and full length mirror
Cosy twin room 2, with wardrobe, drawers and mirrors.
Relax and enjoy your holiday.
Lots of space for everyone to chill out once the sightseeing has been done for another day.
Just outside the apartment
Outside the rear of the apartment building, where you may park your car.
3 Star Quality Assurance Grade from the Scottish Tourist Board.
Category 3 access for residents with mobility difficulties
One of the Pandas at Edinburgh Zoo - is it Tian Tian or  Yang Guang I wonder?
Edinburgh Castle - although only 20 min walk away, it took us 4 hours to do the whole Castle - Fab!
Fireworks over Edinburgh Castle.
The Tattoo at Edinburgh Castle.
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 172 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Zinfa
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend away!”
Reviewed November 16, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Just stayed here for two nights for our annual girly weekend in Edinburgh. Greeted on arrival by Edele and shown round the lovely apartment. Very clean and spacious throughout. Lovely comfy settees in lounge and comfy beds and pillows. Not too far out just a short walk from the playhouse. Would highly recommend and I'm sure we will return sometime. Keep doing what you're doing Edele as its superb!

Date of stay: November 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkp201516
Hawera, New Zealand
1 review
“An altogether pleasant and welcoming stay in Edinburgh”
Reviewed November 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our stay at Hopetoun Apt was beyond our expectations. The apartment was clean and exceedingly well kitted out: 2 hair dryers!, local guide books, boxed games for rainy days, TV and Wifi. Importantly, the beds were most comfortable, ensuring a good night’s sleep. There are convenience stores nearby and the St James Mall and Princes St but a short 10 min walk from the apartment. The landlord (Edele) went out of her way to be helpful and obliging. All in all our stay was a most pleasant experience indeed.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean, well appointed and close to city centre
Liked least: lighting in kitchen largely ineffective
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saharaf21
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just perfect 😃”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a fantastic stay here. The apartment is very spacious, clean and cosy, we felt right at home. Great to get parked right outside the door. We took the car to the zoo but other than that we walked everywhere. The apartment is in a great location, 10 minute walk to the town centre. There is also a co-op shop just around the corner and loads of takeaways that deliver if you fancy staying in. We found Edele a delight to deal with, the booking process was simple, she was very helpful and welcoming. Sadly we didn't get to meet in person but hopefully next time.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and welcoming
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faredoon2...
Oman
1 review
“Had an enjoyable and very comfortable stay”
Reviewed November 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Me and my family drove from London to Edinburgh. When we reached the apartment we were greeted by Edele. She answered al our questions and was very helpful throughout our stay.
The apartment was very well maintained and very clean. There were a lot of brochures and other information about the surrounding tourist attractions.
Since the apartment is located close to the city its very easy to travel to tourist spots and attractions.
We had a very good and enjoyable stay here and will recommend this apartment to all our friends and relatives.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was spacious,well equipped,clean and comfortable.
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga S
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment!!”
Reviewed November 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Have stayed here twice now and love it. Very central location, spotlessly clean and everything you need for a very comfortable stay. Really is a home from home. Can't wait until the next time.

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodie1109
Blackwater, Australia
2 reviews
“Absolutely amazing apartment”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

From booking to check out Edele was an absolute joy to deal with. Our 4 days in the apartment was the highlight of our European trip- fantastic location (only a short walk to restaurants and shops) and exceptional facilities. We hardly felt the need to eat out as everything was available in the apartment to prepare a home cooked meal. We would definitely stay in this apartment again when in Edinburgh

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
976heathe...
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Home comforts galore!”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

All contact with the owner Edele was extremely efficient, which made the booking very straightforward, and also any help and advice we needed was just a phone call away.
The apartment was very comfortable, spacious and equipped with everything we could possibly need. The free wifi was a great bonus to us as we had our teenage grandson with us which was an absolute 'must' for him!
The location was perfect for us - a manageable walk into town, but nice and quiet when we returned 'home' to chill out after a busy day. It certainly did feel like home for a few days, and we would certainly return for a family hioliday. Thank you Edele for making us feel so welcome.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing