We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“King's Stable Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
King's Stables with Edinburgh Castle above
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King's Stables with Edinburgh Castle above
King's Stables Lane The livingroom with double sofabed and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
72 reviews
King's Stables with Edinburgh Castle above
King's Stables Lane
The livingroom with double sofabed and dining area
Another view of the livingroom
Another view of the dining area of the livingroom
Another view of the dining area
The kitchen
A picture of the famous Old Grassmarket
The staircase leading to the bedroom and shower-room
The bedroom with king-size bed
Another view of the bedroom
The shower-room
Another view of the shower-room
A view of Edinburgh Castle from the apartment
The historic Grassmarket
Victoria Street, a charming street in the city, with a colourful mix of shops, restaurants and cafes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
THOMAS S
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“King's Stable Apartment”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in this apartment. It was a good location for sightseeing in Edinburgh. it had all the amenities we needed. The only negative issue was that upon leaving, we called a taxi to come to the address which is a rear door address. We could not unlock this door to exit and meet the driver. So we had to haul our luggage up several flights of stairs to the front of the facility which is on a different street, so one person had to watch the luggage while the other went around the block to catch the taxi driver so he wouldn't drive off. Despite this one issue we would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, amenities, quietness
Liked least: The rear door that couldn't be unlocked for the taxi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2014
Thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed the apartment at King's Stables. Sorry to hear about the problems with leaving via the back door. There is a set of keys hanging beside the door so that guests can use this door if required. We have double checked to ensure that the keys are available for future guests. Best regards. Martin, Vacation Rentals Scotland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnjacks
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfy apartment in ideal location”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This apartment was excellent during our trip! The location is great - everything is within walking distance, and there are many food and drink options in the neighborhood. It was such a cozy, comfortable and quiet place to come back to after being out all day. The wifi was a bit spotty at times, but nothing really to complain about. Communication with the company was great, as they were always prompt and thorough in their responses.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dormagen, Germany
Reviewed May 22, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh
Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AkshataRa...
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Spacious yet cozy!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Highly recommend!

This apartment is on two levels separated by spiral stairs, hence it feels spacious. The room is cozy and the heating system works great to keep the whole place cozy. The kitchen is well equipped to cook any meal and it has a washer too.

The location is great, just a five minute walk to hit the Royal Mile near St.Giles Cathedral. It can get a little noisy at night, but that's the case with the entire Grassmarket area anyway and this apartment is tucked away at the back.

The company Vacation Rentals Scotland were very helpful and very detailed with the instructions. With me, there was some confusion about where the owner's Mum would meet me to hand over the keys, so if possible sort that out through the company beforehand.

In all, loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small maintenance issues in the house but not big issues
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Reviewed January 11, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Staffordshire.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing