We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming and peaceful apartment in an excellent...”
other travelers have booked this property
The apartment from Greyfriars churchyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The apartment from Greyfriars churchyard
Living-room (with double sofabed) with dining area Another view of the living-room with dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
64 reviews
The apartment from Greyfriars churchyard
Living-room (with double sofabed) with dining area
Another view of the living-room with dining area
Kitchen (a separate room off the living-room)
View from kitchen window
Bedroom with king-size double bed
View of Greyfriars Kirk from the apartment
Greyfriars Bobby
Entrance to Greyfriars churchyard
Greyfriars Churchyard
The National Museum of Scotland nearby
Forrest Road near Greyfriars Churchyard with shops, cafes, bars and restaurants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
EcoFrog
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Charming and peaceful apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed February 17, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We absolutely loved this apartment! It is centrally located in the old town area meaning its close to the castle, museum, and the Royal Mile. It was very clean and stocked with everything we needed for our stay such as cooking supplies, bedding and towels. The atmosphere of the flat was cute, cozy and quiet. The bed was warm and comfortable. The view from the window was charming, and even though it is centrally located, it was very peaceful. We got excellent service from Vacation Rentals Scotland.
If an opportunity ever arose again that we needed to rent an apartment in Edinburgh, and this place was available we would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Nothing - it was perfect!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wioletta...
Krakow, Poland
1 review
“located at fairytale place”
Reviewed December 4, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The apartment is located in the center of the old part of the city in a great location just in time to explore the many interesting places
For example, edinburgh castle, a 15-minute walk. Shops restaurants along the way, a wide selection of.
We recommend a delicious dessert warm chocolate brownie cake in restaurant Greyfriars Bobby.
The apartment is quiet, clean, very cozy. From the windows of a wonderful view of the cemetery grayfriars.
Fantastic place, will certainly visit again. We recommend apartment all really worth it :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: living room and bedroom
Liked least: bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrJudithA...
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay at Greyfriars 6”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed in this flat with my son for 7 nights. Found location to be convenient to all points of interest and great restaurants, as well as the National Museum and the University of Edinburgh. Flat was immaculate, comfortable, quiet, and well-supplied. Dealing with Martin was easy and the info he provided was accurate. This was my third trip to Scotland and i would definitely book this flat for my next trip. I felt it was good value for the money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent condition of flat, comfort, location, and ease of booking
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunlight; quiet; location
Liked least: Bed could be a little more comfy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of Greyfriar's Kirk; convenient location for city
Liked least: Plumbing issues with the slow shower drain & refill time of the toilet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review; much appreciated. Thanks too for alerting us to the slow draining shower; we have now cleared the drain. Best regards, Martin, Vacation Rentals Scotland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vilamarxant
Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nathalie1...
Cologne, Germany
1 review
“Felt like home away from home”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Me and my friends absolutely loved this flat because it is cosy and well-equipped. We had everything we needed and felt just like home. The best thing is the location in the middle of Edinburgh's Old Town and the view on Greyfriars Kirkyard. When I come back to Edinburgh I will definitely rent this flat again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing