We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Living-room (with double sofabed) with dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living-room (with double sofabed) with dining area
Dining area of the living-room Another view of the dining area in the Living-room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
77 reviews
Living-room (with double sofabed) with dining area
Dining area of the living-room
Another view of the dining area in the Living-room
Kitchen (a separate room from the living-room)
Bedroom with king-size double bed
Bathroom with bathtub and shower over
A view of the Royal Mile from Jeffrey Street
View of Princes Street and the Balmoral Tower from the apartment
View of Calton Hill from the roof terrace
Roof ornament of 8 Jeffrey Street
The facade of 8 Jeffrey Street
Another view of the facade of 8 Jeffrey Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MonicaR76
Comox Valley, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Super location!”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Jeffery St. The location is perfect, steps off the Royal Mile and 5 minutes walk or less to the train station. The flat is very comfortable and well equipped. It was a bit too cold this time to enjoy the rooftop patio, but it is a beautiful spot. The flat is on the top floor, so lots of steps. (Which was fine with us as it helps to work off all that pub food!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2015
Glad to hear that you had a good time at Jeffrey Street. Yes, the roof top can be a little chilly when the sun isn't shining, but we hope that you nevertheless enjoyed the views from up there (even if you had to wrap up when out in the open air!).
We hope to be able to welcome you back at some point in the future.
Best regards, Martin, Vacation Rentals Scotland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gjgptrave...
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This flat was in an excellent location, very comfortable & accommodating!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of 4 stayed in the flat & we loved it! I think the part we liked best was the roof top. Amazing views & just so peaceful to sit out & enjoy the evening with a glass of wine. Great location, didn't have to catch a taxi for anything. Lots of great coffee shops, restaurants & pubs nearby, & the train station is just around the corner. I would highly recommend this place to anyone traveling to Edinburgh! Slainte Mhath!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
China
Reviewed April 19, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Budapest
Reviewed December 12, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bulgaria
Reviewed December 12, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KathleenR...
Franklin, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for Exploring Edinburgh”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This was the perfect spot for exploring Edinburgh being located just off the Royal Mile. I was never more than a 15 minute walk from almost anywhere I wanted to go. In addition, taxis and other public transportation were easily accessible. Restaurants ranging from pubs to fine dining were minutes away as were grocers for supplies. That flat was as advertised - clean, well-appointed with lots of information that allowed me to settle in quickly. The reservation process was easy, efficient and provided all the information needed. As others have noted, and as the rental posting clearly states, the flat is a 4th floor walk-up. However, if you can handle the stairs (and it helps work off the amazing food and whisky), the views from the flat and the terrace are so worth it. I would definitely stay here again and would consider other properties offered by Vacation Rentals Scotland. Two thumbs up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing