We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,682)
Filter reviews
2,682 results
Traveler rating
985
1,189
379
76
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
985
1,189
379
76
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hunter square royal mile great location old town central location rooms are small train station street noise twin room pubs and restaurants short stay comfy bed princess street castle earplugs hairdryer suitcases
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,682 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Really modern hotel, check in was easy and staff use latest technology which is great to see. The hotel really is in a Great position just off the royal mile plenty of action to be had close by with pubs and bars all selling food. Spoilt for choice. Never tried the breakfast so can’t comment but highly recommend this hotel for location, price and cleanliness.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank darrensullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

I met with Ibis when my mom used to visit me in Dubai. It's a nice chain with clean, comfortable rooms and reasonable prices. Royal Mile Ibis is in excellent location. Short walking distance to all attractions. Clean, modern rooms. and usually they have good deals if you book them little advance.

Room tip: non smoking
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seref0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Clean and welcoming hotel. Staff lovely. Only downside the rooms were very small but for only two nights was ok. Breakfast was included and was very good choice. Good security felt very safe there.only yards from the Royal Mile plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank GILLIAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Dear Gillian,

Thanks a bunch for your review! Positive Feedback is always welcome and we are specially proud you thought of our hotel as a very welcoming and safe place to stay.
We hope your next stay with us will be as pleasant as the previous one!

Alba - Team member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Excellent location. My only criticism was with the storage for luggage.There was a hanging rail that was ample for shirt's, trousers etc but the only place to hang coats was in the bathroom where there was two hooks but these two hooks were right beside the toilet bowl.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Navigate04719871522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay in our ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile. I am glad you enjoyed the services provided and we definitely take your comments on board to improve the storage in the rooms.
Hoping you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh and that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one :)
Kind regards,
Ana - Team member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

This is a really nice, clean & comfortable hotel in a perfect location.

Staff were helpful & this place really did have a great feel about it! Very good overall...

My room had the window open on arrival & it was only 1 degree outside..
Fresh air is fine... but when I closed the window, the room heating didn't really seem to work... it was a bit cool during the night.. that's only reason why it was not a 5 out of 5

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank JamzyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay in our ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you had a wonderful time in the city!
Hoping your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one :)
Kindly,
Ana - Team member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews