We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel
Ranked #22 of 148 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Derby
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and location”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The hotel is excellent in every way. We asked for a quiet room and got it, only snag was when the adjacent fire door was used our door rattled! Everywhere was clean, the food was excellent (ate in every evening on fixed price menu), staff were lovely, large pleasant lounge for spending time with visiting family. Only snag is small car park for size of hotel. Once we parked we daren't move the car in case it was full on our return! 20 mins walk down into Edinburgh but regular good bus service back. Nice area of the city, interesting shops and some restaurants nearby. Would definitely return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for high and quiet room (side or rear). Side room on 2nd floor was fine, only traffic noise was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mackenzie_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear mackenzie 8 Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and found the hotel clean, food excellent and the staff friendly. Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bruntsfield Hotel.
Yours Sincerely
Garry Field
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    844
    489
    84
    18
    6
See reviews for
239
693
74
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sunderland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights over the weekend with my hubby for our wedding anniversary.
We were in a superior room and couldn't find any faults whatsoever - beautiful XL kingsize bed, huge bathroom with separate shower cubicle, large bath and two sinks - all toiletries provided. We requested an iron and iron board even though the room had a trouser press and the iron etc was delivered to the room in minutes.
Breakfasts were lovely, cooked fresh to order, we ate in the restaurant on the first night and agin the food was superb- steak cooked to perfection and desserts were lovely.
Staff attentive but not overbearing and all the little extra's (free newspaper delivered to the room,£5 meal voucher each, home made shortbread and free hot drinks in reception) made the stay that bit more special , can't wait to return

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank judithboyd94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Judith Boyd Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and that you you had a good time in Edinburgh. Congratulations on your wedding anniversary.
Yours sincerely
Garry Field
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford
Level Contributor
181 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

A short walk from the centre of Edinburgh you can find this lovely hotel. Our room was booked through Booking.com, my wife and I were pleasantly surprised to be given a very nice large room.
We arrived quite late on a Friday night flight from London, had a couple of drinks in the lovely well stocked hotel bar. The hotel bar, which is on the lower ground floor, houses the restaurant and breakfast room. All of the waitresses in the breakfast room were excellent and attentive. For breakfast, my wife had smoked salmon and scrambled egg on toast. I requested a full cooked breakfast which arrived with a small piece of haggis. It was my first taste of haggis, I must say it was very nice. A bit like white pudding.

Tea, coffee and hot chocolate facilities were available in the room.

All of the staff from the hotel that I met were very friendly.

All in all, I felt very well looked after.

Room Tip: Room 132 is situated next to a fire door, which when used, makes the room door vibrate. Very noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear John H Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel.
I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and that you enjoyed the haggis at breakfast. I have noted your comment about the fire door and will ask maintainance to come up with a solution.
Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Bruntsfield Hotel.
Yours Sincerely
Garry Field
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

we have just returned from our second stay at the Bruntsfield hotel and it was excellent
staff are lovely room was lovely i would recommend this hotel if you are visiting Edinburgh
we have booked to go back in the summer. I would not even bother to look for another hotel now as we enjoyed our stay so much thank you to all at the Bruntsfield keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Kelly S.Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel.
I am pleased you enjoyed your visit so much you are returning in the summer. Once again thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Bruntsfield Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falklands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I was responsible for booking the hotel (always a mistake !). I didn't notice that booking.com used the american date format so managed to book us in on the wrong month. Arrived and of course, we had missed our reservation, but they kindly found us another room and off-set the previous charge against the cost of the room which was very kind of them as they didn't have to do so. The price was excellent (just under £100). The room was big,clean and comfortable with a large bathroom. The staff were all great and even moved their own cars around so we could park.We stayed another night in fact. Bar had great selection of whiskies and the food was excellent. I would recommend this to anyone and have bookmarked it in case we ever go to Edinburgh again. Many thanks for helping us out.

Room Tip: our room was on the side face of the hotel (136)....large, quiet, no A/C noise...nothing to complain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polarfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Polarfish Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased you found the hotel excellent and treated your mistake professionally. Hope you had a good day on Saturday in Edinburgh.
Yours Sincerely
Garry Field
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
The Dunstane Hotel
The Dunstane Hotel
#13 of 148 in Edinburgh
1,317 reviews
Southside & Holyrood
Edinburgh City Hotel
Edinburgh City Hotel
#21 of 148 in Edinburgh
1,239 reviews
Kildonan Lodge Hotel
#14 of 148 in Edinburgh
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southside & Holyrood
Ten Hill Place, BW Premier Collection
New Town
Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
#24 of 148 in Edinburgh
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel
Address: 69 Bruntsfield Place, Edinburgh EH10 4HH, Scotland (Formerly Best Western Plus Bruntsfield Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#9 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#15 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#22 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional Edinburgh townhouse style hotel with contemporary touches overlooking a park near the city centre and all attractions. High quality and tastefully designed individual bedrooms. Relax in the comfortable lounge and enjoy casual gourmet food in Bisque Brasserie. Free guest WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bruntsfield Hotel Edinburgh
Best Western Edinburgh
Edinburgh Best Western
Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing