We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel
Ranked #24 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2013

From our reception to the farewell,it was a lovely experience. First class touches,like lambswool tartan bedthrows,home made shortbread,and speciality teas,were appreciated. An ideal location,a short walk to the centre,and a lively local scene, Breakfast was excellent. Free on site parking Certainly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
2  Thank steviegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear steviegs.
Thank you for your review following your recent visit. I am pleased you found the hotel a lovely experience and look forward to welcoming you back at a later date.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

966 - 972 of 1,552 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
2  Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed here following a wedding reception at the same hotel. Everything was lovely, from start to finish. When we drove into the car park we couldn't find a parking space, so I popped into reception to ask for advice on where to leave the car. The manager immediately came out and moved his car so that we could get in. Once we were there we didn't need to use the car, though, as the hotel is on a very good bus route to the city centre, about ten to fifteeen minutes away. Our room was great - cosy and clean, and very spacious, as were the bed and the en-suite. Staff were really helpful, breakfast was good. All in all it made an ideal venue for a wedding reception.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Broughster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Broughster
Thank you for your review following your recent visit. I am plaesed you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back at a later date.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I recently crashed on the floor of the room where one of my work colleagues was staying in as I was meant to get the last train back to Glasgow after a work night out.

I'd had a few drinks beforehand and fell asleep on the carpet and woke up not long after. In my state I thought I was in my own room when I awoke and walked outside and the door closed behind me before I realised what had happened. I ended up disorientated and lost track of which room I was in so fell asleep in a chair. I was freezing and only had a t-shirt on and trousers (good job I had something on!).

I was woken up by one of the staff asking nicely what room I was from...At the time I couldn't remember and couldn't remember the name of my colleague...by this point, I'm sure most places would have thoght I was just some random drunk and thrown me out...the chap that I was talking to came back with a blanket (bless him) and let me stay on the chair and I went back to sleep until not long after he came back with a key to a spare room and let me stay there without asking me for any money for a deposit or anything!!!

I was too emabarresed in the morning to say anything and just quietly went back to Waverly and caught a train back home.

I can't thank the Bruntsfield and their staff enough and can only say that if anyone was considering staying there then they'd be in amazingly good hands.

Thanks Bruntsfield from the bottom of my heart.

Graeme.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graeme A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Graeme A. Thank you for your review following your recent visit. Tomas had mentioned the story you have told and I am pleased he handled the situation correctly. Hopefully the next time you stay you will go through the correct channels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I have to say what a please it was to stay here. For less than the price of a well known group of travel hotels/inns you can stay here. Fantastic staff, my particular thanks to Robert the barman for making me feel welcome, appreciated and special. He truly is a credit to the hotel. The rooms are of a generous size, well appointed, clean and comfortable. The food in the Bisque restaurant was very good. It was nice to see a different range of beers on offer in the bar as well. Made such a change from the usual run of the mill stuff. Breakfast was a pleasure, good selection of both hot and cold choices.

Will I stay here again? I most certainly will!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gengis10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Gengis 1000
Thank you for your review following your recent visit. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and will pass on your comments to Robert. Once again thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed at The Bruntsfield Hotel on a 2 night midweek break. Location is great. Room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Food was excellent and all staff from bar staff, receptionists ,waiting staff to domestics were superb and extremely friendly. Nothing too much trouble for the staff .
We could not fault anything. Will return again.

Room Tip: Well stocked bar with a super range of gins and knowlegeable barman.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calum c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Calum C
Thank you for your review following your recent visit. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the staff and food excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Edinburgh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I am a regular visitor to Edinburgh (at least once a month) and have stayed in several hotels. the Bruntsfield fits the bill for convenience, cost, comfort and the staff are charming and I have now stayed there several times. The Bistro serves good food and the staff looked after my 96 year old mother so well. couldn't have been more helpful.

Room Tip: I have stayed there several times in different rooms and all have been comfortable. no air con but a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowdon14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garryfield, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Bowden 14
Thank you for your review following your recent visit.I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments which I will pass on to staff concerned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Hotel Ceilidh-Donia
#4 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,056 reviews
Southside & Holyrood
Edinburgh City Hotel
Edinburgh City Hotel
#16 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,347 reviews
West End
The Dunstane Hotel
The Dunstane Hotel
#8 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kildonan Lodge Hotel
#11 of 151 in Edinburgh
587 reviews
Stockbridge & Dean Village
The Raeburn
The Raeburn
#2 of 151 in Edinburgh
689 reviews
New Town
The Royal Scots Club
The Royal Scots Club
#15 of 151 in Edinburgh
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel

Address: 69 Bruntsfield Place, Edinburgh EH10 4HH, Scotland (Formerly Best Western Plus Bruntsfield Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#16 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#22 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: $87 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional Edinburgh townhouse style hotel with contemporary touches overlooking a park near the city centre and all attractions. High quality and tastefully designed individual bedrooms. Relax in the comfortable lounge and enjoy casual gourmet food in Bisque Brasserie. Free guest WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bruntsfield Hotel Edinburgh
Best Western Edinburgh
Edinburgh Best Western
Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing