We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel
Ranked #24 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Very good sized rooms with very comfortable beds. The rooms at the back are wonderfully quiet and it is nice to be able to have windows open without getting noise.
The only small gripe is the breakfast area that could be improved as could the service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frankthewool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

989 - 995 of 1,520 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

Booked this hotel as the hotel in Edinburgh we normally use was booked out. What a lovely surprise! The welcome from the front desk staff was lovely. The room had a view of the garden and was very quiet. Breakfast very nice. We enjoyed our stay so much we have booked to return again for New Year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmarDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were in Edinburgh for 3 nights and had a most comfortable stay at The Bruntsfield Hotel, the room was large and the bed was very comfortable & the shower ran nice hot water.

Breakfast was great and the restaurant served a good meal to us at around 4pm even though we had missed the lunch hour.
The location is nice and quiet, the lively Grassmarket is about 10mins away on foot & the old town about 5mins by bus… with the bus stop almost outside the hotel, so it was quite easy for us to get to the old town.

The best part about this hotel is the meadows just outside on the opposite side.

The Staff at the front desk particularly a lady named Amanda was very helpful & shared some great information about the city tours etc, and all of them, including the housekeeping ladies…. everyone was so hospitable they all made us feel so welcome.

As I mentioned above the hotel has an old world charm about it, something in the lobby reminded me of a manor in the countryside that i might have read about in some book, yet the rooms had all the modern amenities we needed, including a pant pressing machine.
We had a most comfortable stay here and would like to express our thanks to all the staff that made our stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maple_Bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stay here regularly for work. The location is great, a short hop into the heart of the city, in a lovely area with shops cafes parks etc.

The hotel itself is lovely, comfortable beds, quiet lovely rooms. But the best thing about this hotel is the wonderful staff. Without fail you are greeted by smiles and the feeling that you're being welcomed home and that nothing is too much trouble. I can heartily recommend this great hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shell.r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Myself and family stayed during the tattoo, a short walk to town and an experience walking back after midnight after the show. The hotel is clean, well positioned and a great location next to the university. Rooms were clean, good sized and having adjoining rooms was easy to arrange. All of the staff were polite and well informed of the city and breakfast was really good. Definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel. Rooms are clean and spacious. Reception area has nice seating area. Staff very friendly. Excellent breakfast available. Only drawback is the small car park - approx 25 cars. Metered parking on the street but the traffic wardens are vigilant. This was my third stay and I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce81264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Southside & Holyrood
Edinburgh City Hotel
Edinburgh City Hotel
#18 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,311 reviews
West End
The Dunstane Hotel
The Dunstane Hotel
#8 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,418 reviews
Kildonan Lodge Hotel
#10 of 151 in Edinburgh
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ceilidh-Donia
#6 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,027 reviews
Old Town
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel

Address: 69 Bruntsfield Place, Edinburgh EH10 4HH, Scotland (Formerly Best Western Plus Bruntsfield Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#9 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#22 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: $81 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional Edinburgh townhouse style hotel with contemporary touches overlooking a park near the city centre and all attractions. High quality and tastefully designed individual bedrooms. Relax in the comfortable lounge and enjoy casual gourmet food in Bisque Brasserie. Free guest WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bruntsfield Hotel Edinburgh
Best Western Edinburgh
Edinburgh Best Western
Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing