We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Quality hotel with quality staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel
Ranked #22 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Quality hotel with quality staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Fantastic hotel in a prime location with fantastic staff who are friendly/courtieous and recognised us on our second visit to the hotel. The hotel was spotlessly clean and and our room was cosy and equipped with tea/coffee facility which all made for a perfect stay. Beds too are really comfortable. Thank you for another wonderful stay. We will be back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4ladies_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    803
    469
    82
    17
    5
See reviews for
227
660
71
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

My first visit was back in November, I was made to feel so welcome & at home at this hotel that it is now my first choice every time I visit Edinburgh. The rooms are very spacious and the decor is of a high standard, not the usual straight lines & neutral colours you find in some of the modern hotels. The restaurant & bar staff was helpful & friendly, the overall experience was one to make my stay there a very pleasant one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed with friends recently and I cannot say anything bad about this hotel at all. It just about warrants a four star rating, its not luxurious, modernistic or even rustic or romantic. It does what it says on the tin. Its friendly, clean, warm, serves up good food in real time, and has a really good well stocked bar without inflated prices. Room was large with plenty of wardrobe space, modern tv, touser press, iron, hairdryer, kettle, modern bathroom, fluffy towels, wi fi and a nice comfy bed. The area around it reminds me of Notting Hill with little Bistro's and independant shops. £6.50 in a taxi to Princes St, regular bus services, and the theatres are a stroll away down the hill. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wornoutbootsCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

This was a good choice for our 3 days in Edinburgh! Our room was comfortable and well appointed and was situated to the side of the hotel, so traffic noise was minimal. The restaurant and bar were very friendly and had very good staff in them. The car park is not large, so recommend once you have a space, leave it there during your stay.This city has probably got one of the best bus services in UK and you can get into town, or any of the main siteseeing places from bus stops close to the hotel. If you have good weather the walk into town through the park is highly recommended, and don't miss the whale bone arch as you get to Jawbone Walk, which will bring you the back way to the Royal Mile. We were enjoying ourselves so much that we forgot to check out on the correct day, and had to book another night, which was all handled very well by the reception staff. We will definately come back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor at the side of the hotel, and the only noise on one occasion was from an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

My sister and i are just back from Edinburgh. We stayed here for 3 nights. Overall we had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Location wise,its about 15mins straight walk along Lothian Road into Princes St. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel,but we never used it. The hotel is in a lovely quiet area and by the looks of it,very safe area too.
We only ate at the hotel on the day we arrived as it was early morning time. Breakfast i would say,was maybe the only thing we didnt like. It was just a little bit dry and not very hot. The waiting staff are lovely though so really couldnt fault any of that.
The room we had was lovely. nice big room with a lovely big bathroom. huge big floor to ceiling mirror which was really impressive. The shower was lovely and hot and the heated towel rails were a nice touch too.
The beds were the comfiest beds that i think i have ever slept in.
The staff are all lovely and friendly in this hotel and helpful aswell. One chap suggested a lovely pub down the road where we went for few drinks before dinner,and it was really nice.
I would definetly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again if we visit Edinburgh again. Edinburgh itself is a fantastic city and really hope we will be back.
Thanks again to the staff and keep up the good work!! :)
Amy and Ashley from Ireland!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbles24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights, warm friendly staff in all areas, good sized room and bathroom, brilliant breakfasts. Very quiet and even though our room overlooked the road we had no problem with noise.Couldn't fault it at all. Bus stop into the city a couple of minute walk from the hotel and buses every few minutes, direct bus to the Royal Yacht from this stop. Would certainly stay again. Thank You.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Villagefolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed one night for a business trip. Walked up in a roundabout route from central Edinburgh in about 15 minutes. Nice welcome from reception staff, sympathising for the wet weather. Room was very large with a wonderfully comfortable bed. The hotel bar is well stocked with 50+ whiskies and the attached bistro serves a large variety of breakfasts. The hotel is situated in a nice quiet are of Edinburgh which is almost like a village with a very good Italian restaurant and a great pub on the edge of Bruntsfield Park. I look forward to returning

Room Tip: Good views of the castle from the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassiu5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
The Dunstane Hotel
The Dunstane Hotel
#13 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Kildonan Lodge Hotel
#11 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Broughton & Calton
24 Royal Terrace
24 Royal Terrace
#6 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Channings Hotel
#29 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Southside & Holyrood
Edinburgh City Hotel
Edinburgh City Hotel
#28 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
New Town
The Royal Scots Club
The Royal Scots Club
#18 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel
Address: 69 Bruntsfield Place, Edinburgh EH10 4HH, Scotland (Formerly Best Western Plus Bruntsfield Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#9 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#15 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#22 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional Edinburgh townhouse style hotel with contemporary touches overlooking a park near the city centre and all attractions. High quality and tastefully designed individual bedrooms. Relax in the comfortable lounge and enjoy casual gourmet food in Bisque Brasserie. Free parking and Free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bruntsfield Hotel Edinburgh
Best Western Edinburgh
Edinburgh Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing